LA Preferidos Sapphire Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews


La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"what jesus would smell like"
if jesus had a smell it would be this cigar.

stal in United States
December 24, 2014
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"Occasional smoker"
And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongman With an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

H.gonzalez in Miami,fl
November 14, 2014
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"Can't understand a bad rating!!"
This is by far my favorite conny stick! It's smooth complex and I love the figurado shape it really shows how the wrapper effects the blend. Yes they are high in price but for consistency in flavor and construction I have paid more. Personally I let them rest for 2-3 monthes in a 64-66 rh humidor. I feel all figurados need to be kept at a lower rh or they seem to split in the middle. As for flavor these are nice and complex and have a great sweet woody note to them. If your a fan of a classic that will never fail this is it!!

Lee in Phila
November 6, 2012
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"Needs Aging Badly"
The first few Sapphire's I smoked were from my local B&M for which I paid nearly $20 a piece for. Because of that price they had been sitting there for years and had a nice dusting of plume on them. Needless to say they smoked like a dream; rich, creamy, smooth white smoke, I fell in love. So, I bid on one of these 8-packs and won, and when I received them I noticed a card instead stating their age time and box date (which is really cool, I wish more cigar makers would do this) that stated that they were a year old, give or take a bit. These smoke tasted nothing like I had remembered, way too young. I'm going to leave the other seven to sit for a year or two. Just a head up to anyone looking to bid on these sticks.

Josh in Columbus, OH
September 29, 2012
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"Can't Believe These Bad Reviews!?!?"
I've smoked four of these over the last 5 months and they have been consistent every time. Smooth as silk, the faintest hint of pepper (I'm a mild/medium smoker so this is great,) a touch of sweetness, leather, lots of wood, and not a bit bitter. Smoked this thing further down than I have ever smoked another cigar. I liken it to a Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby which I also enjoy when my wallet permits. I'm wonder if the others didn't like it because it was very subtle. It's not a powerhouse, it doesn't pack a punch. It's quietly complex. There are layers you have to spend time with to grasp. Defiantly a stick to sip on. Seeing as how the price can drive people away the main problem with this line is that they tend to sit for a long time, I mean years. So, I wonder if some of the other reviewers just had a bad experience with a poorly maintained stick. Either way, to each his own. Happy smoking! ~Josh

Josh in Columbus, Ohio
September 6, 2011
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"a great smoke, a real treat"
These are great smokes. I have had several boxes with only one bad one. in all fairness, it was one that I had carried whilst traveling for weeks and I think it dried out. These are as good as the Davidoffs in my opinion. Smokes should always go into the humidor for a couple of weeks or a month to let them stabalize and re-humidify a bit before smoking. Smoking them immediately is always a gamble - not because of the cigar or maker but b/c of UPS. Who knows where they have been and how they got to you? Hot then cold then banged up then hot again... Common sense dictates. I have brought smokes back from Europe and they smoked great in Europe, dried out on the plane and were bitter and bad upon arrival, then smoked great again after a month in the box, go figure. Cigars are like wine, they need a bit of time after traveling.

jc in florida
December 14, 2010
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"One of the best smokes you will ever have!"
One of the best smokes you will ever have!

Jim B. in Chesapeake, Virginia
April 21, 2009
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"The one I always grab first!"
You will love this medium bodied smoke. It is the one I love to give and smoke with my friends. Five min. into this one will "blow you away" Also the best looking cigar around! My all around favorite!

Jim in Monroe Wisconsin
February 16, 2008
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"What a disappointment"
I agree with the other Colorado comment! Buy the bull nuts, cheaper, better and your girlfried or spouse will appreciate them more.

Guy in Colorado
June 24, 2005
La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
"High Altitude must have tainted our taste buds"
The Sapphire was the greatest disappointment in cigars that I have experienced in over 40 years. Appearance was flawless, draw xlnt, burn and aroma superb, taste can be compared with raw rocky mountain oysters, have had many better oysters than sapphires. Here's to the BULL! Gag on the Sapphire!

Tom in Denver
June 24, 2005

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2017. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.