La Aurora 1495 Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews


La Aurora 1495 Robusto
"Good Stick"
These were my first intro to La Aurora and it was a good one. I ve smoked two boxes recently and have enjoyed most of them. Admittedly, I was a little disappointed with the construction on a few of them. I also figured out that these are better at lower rh, 60-63. Huge impact on burn and flavor. Flavor wise they are delicious, sweet and peppery with classic tobacco flavor. I would say medium to full body with medium strength and not overly complex. Definitely recommend, good stick.

BPin Tx
August 6, 2020
La Aurora 1495 Sumo Robusto
"Good"
Not bad

Tom M Ossowskiin TX
April 27, 2020
La Aurora 1495 Robusto
"Not what it used to be"
The last few boxes I have purchased have not lived up to their previous rating of 92. Those I purchased prior to 2015 were a great smoke. These newer cigars seem to have a lesser quality blend and come with the dreaded almost fireproof wrapper. I gave them 3 stars because of the value and they make a decent yard gar.

David S.in Midwest
February 13, 2020
La Aurora 1495 Churchill
"Best cigars out of a few 5 packs."
I bought a few five packs and here s how id rank them 1. La Aurora 1495 9.5/10 2. Kristoff ligero Maduro 9/10 3. Rocky Patel Cuban. 8.5/10 4. Inferno flashpoint. 8/10 5. Person Cuban parejo. 6/10 6. Vudu dark no.9. 5/10 There s my flavor preferences for that order, mostly based on flavor. All construction was good enough. Ordered a box of these as a result.

Somein Faggot
July 23, 2019
La Aurora 1495 Robusto
"Consistent and delicious"
This is a good solid smoke and very affordable. It s a matter of personal preference but I find this to be a must-have in my humidor. I especially like the robusto for its medium body and strength, good flavor and aroma. I ve never had a 1495 with draw issues or bitterness, the consistency is what keeps me coming back for more.

Mike S.in PA
November 30, 2018
La Aurora 1495 Churchill
"Great cigar - one of the best."
I ve smoked these for several years, and they are consistently one of the very best cigars - smooth, even burn, well-constructed, with an excellent aroma. Some can be a little difficult to draw - other than that they re just about perfect.

William C Wardin Tennessee
October 29, 2018
La Aurora 1495 Sumo Robusto
"Great cigar but too short in length"
Not a bad cigar at all but I felt it was too short but it burns pretty evenly and tastes very good. I recommend these highly, but get the Robusto size

Couryin New Jersey
July 23, 2018
La Aurora 1495 Churchill
"A True Favorite"
I ve been smoking cigars since a friend gave me one of theirs when I was 30, I ve smoked cheap machine made ones and $15 and $20 a stick ones, but these are my true favorites! Haven t had a bad stick yet since I started buying them here, and at least on Famous they don t cost so much either!

Clara M Johnsonin Mi
March 1, 2018
La Aurora 1495 Belicoso
"Excellent Cigar, Excellent Price"
Excellent cigar, excellent price. There is some variability as it is a plant and not a piece of plastic. The best ones are easily Classics . The worst ones are still above average and well worth the money. Probably would be enjoyed any regular smoker. Might be a bit much for the virgin.

Tylerin AZ
September 8, 2017
La Aurora 1495 Sumo Rob 5pk
"1495 Sumo"
I picked up a 5 pack on one of the many great offers here on Famous. Really tasty. Great 45 minute to 1 hour smoke. If you see this offer grab at least one. You won t be disappointed.

Mark Hin Minnesota
June 15, 2015
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.