Joya Dark Corojo Azarosa Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Solid Offering"
Starts off with my less preferred flavors of licorice and anise but matures well shortly into the smoke with light, sweet leather, herb, and roast. Much better enjoyed to the end, improving with concentrated flavors. I am a fan of La Joya cigars and this is reminiscent of the Antanio 1970 which is my favorite from the brand. Definitely quite strong for the small size I purchased. Good with a rye whiskey.

Aaron Rin Winchester Virginia
June 5, 2022
"Best Nicaraguan"
Nice thick rich smooth smoke with a great finish

Vic Velasquezin Brooklyn, NY
July 27, 2020
"95"
First jdn I m smitten with.About 2 mo. humi/2 days drybox.A dark cigar in every way.I ve burned several now.Different.Not to confu se strength with body.Full flavors.Meaty,malty.Some chocolate. Trace green onion/anise and sweet.Burn is even,no babysitting. Second half exploded with thick chewy smoke w/ flavors remain ing the same overall.NO PEPPER which is fine with me.Smooth to the end,which was surprising,given the origin.Only drawback is the corojo which is fragile and often affected by heat.Different. Strength nicotine is low side of medium.Excellent cigar.

Mike Din lenexa,ks
April 19, 2020
"Tastey Sticks"
I first purchased these tastey sticks on the recommendation of my local tobacconist in Prescott, Arizona. I favor most anything Corojo and the Antanos more than exceed my flavorful expectations. They are a full flavor even burning stogie with a smooth draw and spicey taste. I will buy more of these in the future.

Petein Northern Arizona
February 13, 2018
"One great cigar~"
I was a little skeptical upon receiving my order. They felt too tight and dry, but after a few days in the humidor I finally broke one out, and WOW~ Great taste, smooth, easy draw and burned flawlessly. I have found my new favorite!

Tim in Katy, TX
August 12, 2015
"Smooth as silk"
This cigar is so smooth. The burn is fantastic. I would recommend this smoke to anyone. One of my very favorites.

Gary B. in Milwaukee, Wi
September 2, 2013
"Amazing"
This size is the best of the line. Creamy, rich, spicy-sweet smoke that despite it's heavy potency, doesn't get bitter or overpower (better with age of course). Probably the first and only cigar smoke my family ever remarked on positively as well! While not an everyday smoke, I LOVE them. Always need a few in the humi.

Lenape in New York
October 17, 2012
"Nicaraguan Power!"
The 2 reviews before me are dead on. This is one stud of a cigar. Very strong, so unless you like 'em strong and spicy for real, stick with your over-priced Tatuajes. This one makes the Tat brown look like a Macanudo! Having said all that, it has great balance and taste to boot. If you love the Nicaraguan spicy full bodied, full flavored profile, look no further.

Johnny V in Irvine,Ca
June 7, 2011
"Where have you been all my life?"
Seriously the best Cigar I have ever had. Its perfect, the pull is full and flavorful, the taste is bold and rich. It burns perfectly, wrapped my an angel, no need to ash. The real mans cigar. Perfect with a warmed bourbon.

Micheal Mayhem in DC USA
June 2, 2011
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.