Antano 1970 Robusto Grande Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"Very good"
Have only smoked one out of the box so far, but a very nice enjoyable cigar.

Brad Melcherin MN
October 1, 2018
"My New Favorite"
I keep coming back to this stick! This thing is a perfect 10. Every single draw off this stogie is a treat. If you re looking for the perfect smoke, look no further.

Bryant Betancourtin Tx
February 6, 2018
"Fabulous! Great Smoke"
Fantastic cigar. Usually smoke Indian tabac s, and tried this one from a sampler--will definitely be buying more in the future!

Eric in Wisconsin
January 15, 2014
"Full flavored perfection"
The Antano is truly a beautiful smoke. It's a full flavored wonder, never harsh, touch of sweetness. Let 'em sit in the humi and they just get better. If you love Newcastle beer do yourself a favor and pair it up with this smoke, preferably after a hearty meal. This is how tobacco was meant to be enjoyed!!

John in Lexington, SC
July 16, 2012
"Nice Size"
A good smoke, full power and solid tobacco flavors. And I really enjoy the 5.5 inch. Gives you an extra 10 min smoke over a traditional robusto size.

Chris in Oregon
March 28, 2012
"Everything the description says -- 91 !!"
Absolutely excellent. Super economical alternative to Opus X. A 'newbee' should taste this to see what flavor is. Every bit a 91 !!! 'Blast' can send me his.

Paul W in Rapid City, SD
January 9, 2012
"Not for the weak!"
This is a grown man smoke. Newbies steer clear, this one will put some hair on your chest. Had one with Henny VSOP and...WOW! Def recommended it as an after dinner smoke, or a long hard day leading into the weekend. Strap ya boots up tight, this one will def take u for a ride.

EJ in Vista Ca
July 6, 2008
"Fantastic"
I believe my search for the perfect stogie has come to an end with these babies. I've been smoking these for about a week and each one is better than the one before. Great full body flavor down to the end. Don't engage one of these on an empty stomach.

John in Coral Springs, Fl.
May 29, 2008
"Absolutely the very best if you can handle it!"
I love my full bodied smokes but was floored the first time I tried one of these babies, nothing could have prepared me for the overhwelming experience. These are by far the best of the best when it comes to full bodied smokes, just hang on and enjoy right down to the nub and be careful not to burn your fingers. A true 10 if ever I smoked one, it'll always grace my humidor!

Major B in Indiana
June 6, 2007
"Knock me down good"
This is a very full bodied smoke and not for the timid. I love full bodied cigars and these are ranked with the best in my book. Thick tasting espresso-like, peppery, unsweetened dark chocolate, real nice aftertaste on the tongue when done with an excellent scotch. The only thing I didn't like is that the first three had to be relit a few times when smoked a little past the half mark. Could have been that I was taking my sweet time enjoying between puffs. However, solved that with a couple of weeks in my humidor, must of picked up some extra moisture before reaching me. I'll keep this on my short list of favorite cigars.

Vic P. in Waipahu, Hawaii
August 22, 2005
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.