Antano 1970 Magnum Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews





"excellent smoke"
full of natural flavors and billowing smoke!

Kirk Wisein OH
June 8, 2021
"Yummy!"
The Big Bull is my favorite cigar. I do not always have the time for one so I tried 3 other cigars from the Antano choics. The Magnum was the winner over the other two choices. What I liked the most was the consistency of taste. Smooth through the entire cigar. Improvement for this cigar is in the burn and appearance. They are good but could be better. The taste is my favorite aspect of this cigar. It is just like the big bull which was what I wanted. Nice to see Nicaragua producing a very good smoke.

Derrick in Indianapolis
April 30, 2014
"Great smoke But!"
I have smoked 2 boxes now,The construction is not the best..If they did'nt split,Or burst,Then this would be a fantastic stick!As far as the draw,Exel.The tasted,Excel.Construc.3-5-Out of 10.

Tony in Colorado
October 1, 2013
"Not Impressed!"
Maybe it's because i had this stick on an empty stomach but man....did she give me a head buxx! I'm a seasoned smoker and i found these too full bodied to acompany the flavour. Construction was great. The draw was lack luster and the flavor of the cigar changed constantly. I would get 2 or 3 draws were it wuld start to open up and than...wham, it would go back to full bodies pine. I wont be buying anymore.

Paulo in Canada
February 25, 2012
"Bad piece of wood!"
I received this Antano in one of my bundles. It was in my humidor for a couple of weeks. Finally, last night I tried it: It was like smoking a piece of wood, it was so tightly wrapped I could hardly draw any smoke through it and the taste was like a cheap cigar. I know if it had been a clean smoke, it may have tasted better. In the meantime, I will not waste my money!

LA in California
October 31, 2011
"My favorite anytime!"
I've read this cigar described from medium to full knock your socks off powerful. I'm just glad I stumbled upon it. By no means is it a inexspensive smoke but I'd put it against the rest. I've been through a couple boxes of Gran Consuls and Magnums and have yet to be diapointed. The burn has been close to perfect each time, the draw is effortless and produces a nice silky smoke. I recomend this cigar to any who are looking for a great smoke.

Jim in Connecticut
October 20, 2010
"Tasty Smooth and Full body GREAT Value"
I made the mistake of making this my first box purchase from Famous....loved them so much I bought 3 more boxes and a couple of boxes of the Grand Consuls in the last 6 months. The GC are when I want a faster smoke...otherwise this (Magnum) is my go to cigar....every day great flavor... earthy...time to fire one up now

Jeffrey G. in Downers Grove, IL
June 30, 2009
"After sitting in a humidor, big differnce a plus :"
After allowing those beauties to sit and rest for a while, i smoked them again and wanted to also add that this cigar will taste even better after it is allowed to rest in a proper maintained humidor. it tends to smooth it's self out and taste even better than before. I will say this blend of cigar is the best yet that he has produced. Very consistent and aromatic, with flavors that will put a smile on your face and have you coming back for another. Medium-full bodied. Not as tough as advertised. I think you will like this cigar and maybe many will make it one of there favorite cigars.

Kevin Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma
April 17, 2009
"Another Fine Cigar that will call my humidors home"
Wow this is a new taste and awesome cigar. I really like this one. I will definitely be making a spot in my humidors for this Blend and line of cigars!! A must try and have serious!.

K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma
March 29, 2009
"One of the best I smoked - POWERFULL"
Fantastic

Stan in Tucson, AZ
October 7, 2008
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.