JM's Dominican Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews





"Nice cigar"
These don t have as rich of taste as some other Sumatra wrappers like La Aurora but, for the price they are with it.

Toddin SC
July 25, 2020
"Nice cheap straight forward"
Look people when you review I think you must keep price in mind and at the price of these this is damn fine. Great burn, flavor is the same from beginning to end a nice cedar tobacco, a little hot towards the end. I enjoy this cigar and it goes well working in the yard or with a whiskey in the evening. Do I smoke better cigars sure, but I always enjoy a great value and this sucker fits the bill without any issues. I ve had 5-10 sticks that were far worse and that s frustrating to throw out a stick of that cost. With these they keep it simple and great value. If you enjoy cedary tobbaco flavor and value this may do you well. Try a 5 pack and see.

Bradin Ohio
June 30, 2018
"Very disapointed"
Purchased a five pack based on reviews. Smoked two, tried a third and tossed the last two into the trash as I could not give them away in good conscience. Pre-punched ends makes you wonder if they are really hand made.

William in Minnesota
July 10, 2013
"CALIFORNIA"
Very strong . Good draw. Even burn. 87.

Mark Napier in Hollywood
June 26, 2013
"Great smooth flavorful smoke, easy draw."
This was one of the most pleasant surprises of the year for me. I ordered a 5 pack sampler and just tried to order a box but not available, hopefully this is temporary. I fly fish and this is a perfect cigar for that. The length is perfect for the fishing part, the draw is easy, the burn is amazing no runs at all stayed lit all the way. smoked it to about an inch and a half still loads of flavor. Medium full body. This will be a standard order for me.

Barry in Napa Valley
December 15, 2012
"Rated highly, but not on strength of flavor"
What are the good things about this stick. Perfect draw, razor sharp burn, great construction. That's where it ends. When it comes down to actually smoking the little guy, you'll find a completely one dimensional smoke with a non existent flavor profile. If I had to characterize the flavor, I'd say its a mild tobacco. Reminiscent of the stuff they use to fill flavored cigars. Boring, bland, dull. This is a yardgar through and through. But, it performed fantastically. Better then some of my premium smokes. If you're looking to sit down and enjoy a great full bodied smoke, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a "friend" cigar to pass out to moochers, or to have something to smoke, just for the sake of smoking while your doing something else, this fits the bill.

Omar in Diamond Bar
May 1, 2012
"Heck of a deal!"
Sure glad I tried these! Great draw, good flavor, medium body, tasty wrapper, excellent burn.........$1.64ea (box price-)....OH MY!

Stephen G in The Berkshires
March 11, 2012
"A VERY GOOD SMOKE!"
I BOUGHT A FEW OF THE MADURO ROBUSTO FOR A TRIAL.WHAT A SURPRISE. I FOLLOWED THIS UP WITH A BOX OF 50 OF THE SAME AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE FLAVOR AND THE WAY THIS CIGAR PERFORMS. NO HOT SPOTS, NO TUNNELING, THE EVEN BURN STAYS LIT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SMOKE.FRIENDS DON'T BELIEVE THE PRICE OF THIS VERY FINE CIGAR. I GIVE IT A VERY HIGH MARK WHERE HAVE THEY BEEN HIDING? KEEP THEM IN THE LINE. THIS IS FROM A GUY THAT SMOKES CIGARS FOR 61 YEARS. IT'S A WINNER.

DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ
April 23, 2011
"Show JM some love"
I've been smoking JM's for about 2 yrs now, getting them from the local cigar shop. I just found out that Famous was selling them. I love the madura robusto. The burn is perfect the consistency is good the draw is easy they look good taste great and construction is very good and I love that they are prepunched A nice full bodied smoke with an awesome price tag I will be buying these regularly now that I am getting them at a better price, local shop was over charging. Thanx Famous

Lee in Philadelphia, Pa.
June 19, 2010
"Great Cigar for the price"
I've smoked the Robusto and the Churchill in Maduro and Natural. Both are great. I just ordered a couple hundred more of these. Well constructed, burn evenly, and very nice flavor. Caan't believe the price!

R.Cole in San Marcos, CA
April 25, 2009
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.