Antano 1970 Gran Consul Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 43 reviews





"Full and smooth"
A really good cigar out of the box. Put a year on them when the oils come out of the wrapper, and it’s incredibly smooth with all the richness.

Charlesin Napa ca
March 7, 2020
"Would not recommend this cigar"
Tasted good but that is about it. It burned very poorly and turned soft all the way and was a chore to puff on.

Norman Lermain arizona
May 30, 2019
"Just O.K."
Thought I was buying a more flavorful smoke. Turns out it was rather bland. No complexity at the start, middle, or finish.

Scottin Puklich
October 10, 2018
"Very nice cigar taste wonderful"
Very smooth and strong without the bite. Has a very smooth draw and taste marvelous.

Matthew Rho Gullettin Lexington , Ky
April 27, 2018
"A let down"
I don t know if it s my palate or if the 5-pack I got from the Monster is just too old [as it has been the case with other recent purchases], but this was disappointing. Showed hints of molasses at the foot and on the cold draw, but then the smoke started harsh, with dark, almost charred tobacco flavors. Got more smooth on the second third but was still one-dimensional and lacking in flavor; was at its most engaging during the last third. Ash was a little flaky too. On the upside, the full-bodied tobacco paired really nicely with the Lagavulin scotch. Fortunately Famous will let me return the remaining sticks for a credit.

Stefan in City by the Bay
March 8, 2014
"Decent"
Decent. Nothing over the top!y I would probably buy again for the right price.

Michael in Iowa
November 25, 2013
"Deep Perfection"
As close to perfect as it gets. My absolute favorite cigar.

CBaum in Geaorgia
November 19, 2013
"Most Improved Award"
If there were an award for most improved over time this would be it!Terrible fresh outa the wrapper, but in the humi at 72% for 4-6 months - one of the best ever - Great construction, burn %26 packed with tobacco. Like a great bourbon, just gets better with age.Let em sit, then you can thank me later.

Tom Foster in NC
June 19, 2013
"All is well that ends well"
Let these rest a bit and you ll enjoy a 90+ treat of smooth rich smoke with a knockout finish.

Mike in G
May 15, 2013
"Disappointing"
I'm sorry, but no way was this full-bodied. It was pretty but weak and almost tasteless. This was not the Joya De Nicaragua I remember.

John H in Nevada
May 10, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.