Java Latte Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"9 out of 10"
Great aroma and volume of smoke is on point. I love the draw which is consistent from stick to stick my only complaint is the cap and wrapper at the head of the cigar always crack and peel after cutting or punching the cigar, I ve used multiple different tools and the cigars are perfectly humidified but always seem to end up the same way.

Joshuain North Carolina
October 9, 2018
"Mild, But Really Nice Smoke"
I really, really liked cigar. good construction, perfect draw, and had the out of wrapper smell that made my mouth water! Will buy again!

Jamesin Johnsburg, IL
December 5, 2017
"Not worth half the price"
But was bad, flavor was null. It was too light a smoke and a total disappointment for the price. The last 3rd was the only part worth smoking. Save your self the money and just get an isla del sol.

Adamin Wichita
March 5, 2016
"With a name like Java Latte"
I was really pleasantly surprised by this little brick. While it definitely lives up to a 'mild,' it's still very worth the money and smoke. Consistent, smooth, and rich, this cigar is a must smoke for an easy sit down.

Alex C. in VA
January 4, 2013
"Great Cigar for a Newbie"
The first cigar I smoked was the Drew Estate Java. This Java Latte was the second. I have since smoked others, but none have matched either of these yet. Very pleasant smoke.

Kevin in CT
July 19, 2012
"Pleasant taste, not bad!"
I originally bought the regular Javas by Drew Estate with the dark maduro wrapper. I'm not a huge fan of flavored cigars but decided to try them and was pleasantly suprised. After running out of them I figured I would try the Claros since, althought the regular Javas were good, I wasn't a huge fan of the super sweet chocolate flavor you got when putting the cigar on your lips. These don't have that. There is no overbaring sweetness from the wrapper like the Javas give but a smoother chocolate taste instead. The burn and draw is also good, just like the regualar Javas. Overall these are nice cigars to have now and then and I like to keep a small stash in my humidor for the right occasion.

Mark
April 27, 2011
"Awesome, Refreshingly Different Cigar!"
Chocolate and fruit come through, a pleasure in both draw and scent from start to finish- one of my favorites!

David in Ohio
July 21, 2008
"This is a chocolate flavored cigar"
DON'T BUY this cigar unless you enjoy chocolate flavored cigars

Chris in San Antonio
December 7, 2006
"Java with Java"
Just finished my first Claro Robusto. Went quite nicely with a cup of Dunkin Donuts black coffee. Draw was a bit on the light side but burned fine. Nice construction - like the square shape. Flavor seems lighter and more "non-flavored" compared to the darker Brazilian wrapper. A good value when on sale.

Bill in New Hampshire
November 27, 2006
"Burn your finger good"
Sat down this afternoon to toast up a Java Latte, Great construction nice footband, pre-light draw just a bit tight due to a small knot under the band rolled in my fingers a bit and opened up perfect. pre light flavor nice and mellow. Medium strength building just slight towards the end. I m always conflicted between using a punch or a cutter. Used a punch this time due to how the cap is finished it stayed on fine just a bit loose nothing of concern and didn t need any trimming. Burned nice and even with two minor touch up. As always lots of flavorful smoke with the typical flavor of coffee and cream. Make sure to let the cigar get plenty of rest towards the end of the last third and smoke it until it burns your fingers. Great smoke very enjoyable.

Dougin Beaverton, OR
May 13, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.