Isla Del Sol Churchill Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews





"Sweet n Smooth"
Bought these for my wife because she like to smoke something with a sweeter smoke. The tip is very sweet and last usually for the whole smoke. The draw is smooth and light not a heavy smoke even at the last 1/3. If you want a light smoke but something with a sweeter taste then these would be great for you. I know my wife likes them and so do I every now and then.

Mark Chamberlinin Alpharetta, GA
December 28, 2020
"Simply put, Awesome smoke"
First thing, these came over humidified, they were spongy. Had a hard draw for the first half, but the taste was nothing short of fantastic. All the way through it. Once past the halfway point it started drawing smoothly. I love this smoke. Smoked it with a coffee and wow! These have become my new favorite. But gotta dry box them for a few days before I put them into my humidor. If you like an occasional sweet tasting smoke you gotta try these.

Maurice Stonein Texas
May 15, 2020
"OK"
Loosely rolled, mild, they burn down fast. Get rid of that silly ring at the tip.

Robert Leonardin Manomet, MA
January 3, 2020
"isla del sol"
this is the 2nd batch of isla cigars that the wrapper is coming off, guess its time to consider something else.

Frank Bairdin quincy, il
December 20, 2019
"Smooth and Sweet"
Great cigar. The sweet cap makes it very easy on the pallet. It burns slow, although it is a tad smoky.

Dred Steelin Bolingbrook, IL
August 11, 2019
"Love everything Drew Estate!"
I m actually more partial to a Corona but the opportunity presented itself to try the Churchill. I really love the mellow flavor of this cigar. The start up taste is strong with coffee & cocoa. Nice spice toward the middle. The one I got canoed though out the first half. Just a suggestion, but I would plug the end rather than cut it. The only real issue I have is the draw. It s a bit too hard to draw for the first half. after that it s pretty smooth. All in all, I will try the Isle del Sol again but it will be the Gran Corona.

Gary Lazoffin Los Angeles, Ca
November 30, 2018
"Very good"
I enjoy the flavor and the mildness of the Isla Del Sol

Waynein Wayne NJ
September 4, 2018
"If You Like Creamy Smooth Infused Coffee"
I believe the customer rating scale to be correct AFTER taking the cellophane off and sitting in a 70/70 humi for about 2 days. Lasted a nice long time. Nice sweet cap. Medium bodied. Good all the way down to the smallest nub.

Robert F in Phillipsburg, NJ
December 4, 2014
"This is a great all around Cigar."
This cigar,I believe, is one of the better cigars I've had the pleasure to smoke. It is a nice mild cigar with a pleasant aroma and taste. The cigar has a smooth draw and a mice burn.

Vincent Diecedue
August 2, 2013
"Full of Stems...may be unsmokable"
I tried three of these cigars in a recent purchase from Famous. The first was quite good (sweet infused and earthy). The last two were completely unsmokable. They were packed with hard stems that ran the length of the cigars! Maybe the roller was "disgruntled" but I've never had a cigar (even a cheap one) so poorly constructed. Buyer beware!

Steve in Baltimore in Baltimore
March 13, 2012
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.