Hoyo De Tradicion Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews


Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
"Could have been a great smoke if not for the fact that all the cigars were rolled too loose to enjoy. The cigars burn unevenly to the point that ash and fire tunneled through into the center of the cigar!"
Extremely poor quality control

Edward Johnsonin Rancho Cucamonga
December 5, 2018
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
"Good cigar"
Good cigar for the price.

Mike Kalzin WI
August 27, 2018
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
"Looks Like a Cuban - Tastes Very Cuban"
A consistently great, medium-bodied cigar with the old Cuban Hoyo de Monterrey band and smokes with a lot of Cuban cigar characteristics like creamy, mellow smoke, some floral notes, cedar, molasses and just the right amount of spice. Nice burn, too. Bravo to Hoyo, and I hope they keep this line going for many years to come. I also like that they come in boxes of 25.

G-Moneyin New Jersey
January 15, 2018
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
"Excellent smoke"
Very tasty. Good draw and even burn. I highly recommend this medium body cigar

Ronin Stuart Fl
January 12, 2016
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
"Impressive, Creamy Voluminous Smoke"
So much to say, smoke this cigar anytime, medium body, full of flavor, great cigar.

David in Silver Spring, Maryland
July 13, 2014
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
"Nope!"
It was very bland at the head and the body tasted bitter and nasty! Then again in did not get to my house in good condition.

Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL
July 30, 2013
Hoyo De Tradicion Corona
"Hold out for a better stick..."
As Greg in Michigan also noted, this cigar was a huge disappointment to me. I was looking for a mid-range sort of cigar as an everyday kind of indulgence, and hoped this one would fit the bill. So, I left in my humidor for a while, waiting for the opportune moment to strike. At first, it burned evenly, produced a nice amount of smoke, and had a nice easy draw. However, as the cigar progressed, it burned horribly wavy, despite my attempts to correct it. It also required an insane amount of attention to keep it hot enough to continue burning, and the smoke it produced was bitter, like trying to suck on a hot car tailpipe just to get a mouthful of battery acid. Instead of buying 5 of these, save your money and buy one or two nice cigars instead.

Mitch in Portland, OR
August 7, 2012
Hoyo De Trad Toro Grande 5 Pk
"I enjoyed the 5 I got..."
The Jury is still deliberating, but I so far enjoyed the 5 I've smoked. I will try some more and see if this is a smoke worthy of my humidor...So far, so good.

Rob Lynch...aka Felix the Cat in Tustin Ranch, Ca
February 23, 2011
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro
"Must-try smoke!"
Hoyo did a solid job with these fantastic cigars. Solid construction (nice heft to it), nice even burn, lots of flavorful smoke, perfect draw, and I even like the obviously Cuban-inspired band. The rosado wrapper it to die for! If you like a medium/full flavored cigar, you'll definitely love these gems! I'm down to the last few in my current box and will need to order some more soon!

Greg in USA
February 20, 2010
Hoyo De Tradicion Toro Grande
"Top Medium Must Try"
I'm on my 10th Hoyo de Tradicion Toro Grande. This cigar never disappoints. Exceptionally tasty, toasty and smooth with rich tobacco flavor and absolutely no bitterness from first draw to the nub. I can find no fault in this cigar, which, IMHO, is be best medium body/medium strength cigar anywhere. Being a box-pressed stick, the draw is firm as expected. The only real fault is that you need to set aside a long period of time to smoke the Toro Grande. I'll go for the Robusto size for my next box. Try this one -- I guarantee it will find a deserving spot in your regular rotation.

ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine
June 11, 2009
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.