H.Upmann Sun Grown Churchill Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Decent stick"
Great flavor, even burn, tough draw. Not sure I will order again.

Steven Dunnin Tracy, CA
June 30, 2021
"An Absolute 5 Star"
I have always ignored H. Upmann don t know if its the name that annoys me or what . But every time I smoke one of these, and I have smoked 3 of these sun grown beauties in the last 2 weeks, I am becoming more convinced that this is one of the finest cigars in the world. Great smooth burn, great taste- hint of sweetness, that leaves the taste buds feeling terrific. Truly an outstanding cigar. I am surprised it is not rated higher by a couple of the reviewers here. A must have for my humidor.

DDDin NYC
August 8, 2019
"Low quality smoke"
Once on the regular rotation thru my humidor. Smoked three of these the other night trying to get a quality smoke. All three tunneled & tasted like Marlboro. Done with H Upmann...

Kirkin Norman
August 4, 2019
"xlnt"
Great cigars !

Gary Dowdallin Woodland Hills , Ca
August 23, 2017
"Not as good as other H. Upmann cigars"
This cigar was not as good as other H. Upmann sticks that I ve had. It was not a BAD cigar, but not outstanding either. The burn was a bit uneven about halfway through, I and kept having to relight one side. It s a pretty large ring gauge for a Churchill. I would consider it more of a Toro or Gran Toro, with the 54 ring gauge.

Matt in Decatur, GA
February 27, 2015
"A Very Enjoyable Cigar!"
Received 10 free cigars with my last order. I was pleasantly surprised since I had never smoked an H. Upmann before. The burn, draw, and appearance were all very consistent. The medium bodied smoke was quite good as I wasted away over an hour of my day.

Peter in Idaho
October 15, 2014
"Disappointed"
I received two of these on the Sun Grown Test flight. Both of the Churchill s had cracked and split wrappers. The wrappers also appeared to have some sort of white residue. This was not mold or plume; the residue was unable to be brushed off. The draw was very tight as well. I put it down before the completion of the first third. I have been smoking the other sticks in the Test Flight and I have no complaints.

Carlos in Los Angeles
May 23, 2014
Draw showed just a little resistance through a V-cut, and it was excellent following a guillotine cut. Starts off woody, then it turns floral by the end of the first third, after which the salt and pepper of the Nicaraguan tobacco kicks in. It then turns creamy around the midpoint, and more full on the last third. Lasted for about 90 minutes. My wife says they re smelly, but I counter by telling her the smoke is rather smooth: I think these would benefit from a little time in a humidor [stick was just a little tight too]. 88-89 points [Excellent]

Stefan in City by the Bay
February 21, 2014
"Outstanding"
Just had one after a nice steak dinner....excellent, much better than I expected.

MMM in Texas
February 8, 2014
"Go with the Smaller Gauges"
Smoked three. Nice draw but impossible to keep lit; very uneven burn. The smaller gauges of these sun growns is your best bet. Much better burn and more concentrated flavor and stink.

Mike DiMartinoin Rochester
January 21, 2017
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.