Gran Habano #3 Habano Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 23 reviews


Gran Habano #3 Habano Imperiales
"Mas Fino"
This stick has everything expected in a great cigar. Perfect balance of flavour, texture, appearance and price. It's a go to for every occasion except a quick smoke.

TravDuke in Monmouth County, New Jersey
September 22, 2013
Gran Habano #3 Habano Pyramid
"Favorites So Far"
I've only been smoking cigars for six months but of the ten or so different brands/sizes I've tried these are my favorites. Incredibly smooth and perfect for sitting on the back porch during the evening.

Mike in Tallahassee
May 22, 2013
Gran Habano #3 Habano Rothschild 5 Pack
"Fantastic Smoke"
I enjoyed the creamy slightly woody flavors. One of the smoothest long burning cigars I've tried recently. I bought a few to try on my last order, bought another 25 to throw in the humi on this order. Wish I'd found these reasonably priced gems sooner.

JB in Centreville
January 22, 2013
Gran Habano #3 Habano Rothschild
"A few months in the humi changes everything!"
Wow... I received this smoke as part of a sampler months back.. The first of the pair I smoked and thought it was nice enough but unremarkable (trailing the corojo #5 in prominence within the sampler)... I'd let the other sit at the bottom of my humi for a few months now and lit it up last night thinking "whatever"... Every cigar improves with time in a proper environment.. but WOW, what an unexpected treat.. it was a completely different experience.. the time brought out all types of hidden gems in this smoke... I woke up today still with the subtle complex and flavours of bright tobacco and cedar! (yes I do brush and rinse before bed!!) I loved it. The palette was at times spicy (1st and final 3rd?) and at times rich and thick with heavy, dark, creamy flavours.. Draw was amazing.. Didnt have to relight even once... it was like a $20 stick. Buying another 5 pack to forget about for a few months hahah!

Lenni in New York City
September 9, 2012
Gran Habano #3 Habano Rothschild
"Very nice."
Appealing appearance and good construction. Has a very easy draw and a good even burn. The taste is very pleasing to the palate. A must have for any humidor.

Rick in Indiana
June 12, 2012
Gran Habano #3 Habano Churchill
"Solid Smoke"
I have smoked many boxes of these. Every one has been well constructed. Good burn/draw. Good medium strength and flavor. No brainer for the price.

in 
March 2, 2012
Gran Habano #3 Habano Gran Robusto
"Good Buy"
Purchased one of these a couple days ago. Beautiful looking cigar, gets your mouth watering however, the wrapper had 2 spots where it was a little loose, weren't a functionality problem though. Finally lit it up tonight, found the burn at first for the first 1" to be a bit uneven. Decent draw, could have been a little bit more free but it really shouldnt be a problem at all. the flavor was definitely a mix, loved the finish though, wait til you get to the end found it creamy and delicious. Considering it's price Range I know I am going to buy a box of 20 in the next day or so.

Trevor in Baton Rouge
November 28, 2011
Gran Habano #3 Habano Churchill
"Tobacco, tobacco"
The Churchill is a good tasting and smooth smoking cigar. Lots of straight-up and hearty tobacco flavors with some leather. Smoked half a box and they've been consistent. Not complex but simple can be good.

Chris in Oregon
October 20, 2011
Gran Habano #3 Habano Rothschild
"Kinda Yukky"
Not too impressed with this one. Just not a good flavor to me. I love strong cigars but this is just kind of stinky and unenjoyable. On the up side it seeems to burns real well.

JD in Grandville
November 3, 2010
Gran Habano #3 Habano Rothschild
"All I Need"
From the Ton of amazingly thick, aroma pleasing, smoke....to the geogious construction. This is all I need in a cigar (Period). I know reviews are opinions only. Well, in my opinion.....this is a must try.

BC in Baton Rouge
August 19, 2010
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.