GH No.1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews





"Good Mellow Smoking Cigar"
These cigars burn very well, have a mellow feel, and are packed with flavor. I will buy again.

Justin Hin Pittsburgh
November 29, 2018
"Could be better, a LOT better !"
Very flakey gray/black ash, mostly black, fell into my lap twice with less then a half inch ash. Burn was very erratic requiring touch-ups. I don t pretend to be able to taste all the flavors Tea, Coffee, Caramel, Bread, White Pepper, Leather? Grass? Hay? I don t believe I ever ate Leather,or Grass or Hay to know what they taste like ! that some of these Cigar Mavins claim they Taste ! The Cigar was Harsh ! This review is the result of 5 five Cigars smoked over a months time. I enjoy a nice easy going Cigar Dunhill Aged, Nat Sherman Metro. Conn., A.Fuente Gran Reserva, M Cristo Classic, etc. that doesn t sear your nostrils on the retrohale. I have been smoking Cigars for over 50 years, since the time when you could buy a hand made Imported Cigar for under a $1.00 !

Pasquale Giovinoin New Jersey
August 29, 2017
"Very very nice cigar!"
I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

Comet Jo in Washington
August 13, 2014
"Almost an exemplar of mild cigar"
I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

Jan in Norfolk, England
May 25, 2014
"It was Nice"
It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.

A.j. in White Sands Missile Range
September 17, 2013
"Nice Little smoke"
I got this cigar as part of a mild sampler. It's a well-constructed, nicely mild flavored cigar.

John in Mission Viejo
June 16, 2012
"Not This One."
The #1 is a little to peppery for me. Have smoked 1/2 a box, and they aren't getting any better. I'll stick with the #3's and #5's. They are both great tasting cigars, with an excellent finish.

Bill in Covina, Ca
June 3, 2012
"Has Got My Attention!"
I had no expectations outside of the good reviews and don't really know what possessed me to outbid others seeking to win these cigars- but I am so glad I did. I usually prefer flavoured (Tabak is my favorite) and sometimes enjoy a Nub as far as non-flavoured go, but these babys have got my attention. This burned evenly, stayed lit after sitting awhile (drew beautifully right off the bat, after I had let it sit and simmer awhile, on first draw!), and just tastes wonderful. I immediately went and sought out more to purchase and will be keeping these handy in my humidor from here on. As you can see from my scores, it's an all around well bit stog, and I am pleased to have taken a chance on them! Sit back and enjoy this smooth ride!

Cwick in Joplin, MO
May 17, 2012
"My first Gran Habano."
I had A great experience with this cigar. It had A great flavor profile that I did not expect from A milder cigar. The burn was near perfect with A very thin burn line. I'm not A big fan of mild cigars but this one taught me A lesson. Some mild cigars can deliver A lot of great flavors. I personally scored this cigar A 99, A near perfect smoking experience from A milder cigar. Who would have guessed it? Fifty minutes of sheer smoking pleasure.

Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga.
February 12, 2011
"Fine and Mellow"
Smoked one of these last night with a glass of scotch. I usually like stronger cigars, but I found this had a very nice mellow flavor, and smoked clean throughout. Really enjoyed it. Might buy a box in the future.

Dave in NYC
October 15, 2010
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2023. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.