Fonseca Serie 'F' Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews


Fonseca Serie F Breva
"very nice smoke"
Got a 5er and smoked one of these right away. Super smooth and rich tasting, great aroma, lots of smoke, great burn, a solid 90 for me. Def into my rotation as an afternoon smoke. Also will be good for parties and nights out when a short, rich stick is preferred. I really like these full fillers with mellow wrapper types. This one burns quickly and will get hot if rushed. Be patient and be rewarded. My GF, who only smokes Baccarat petites occasionally, says it smells great, which is a big plus. Will only get better after some time in the humi. Gonna try the toro next, could be a great evening smoke.

NCStevein Appalachia
December 5, 2018
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"My new favorite budget cigar"
Pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I like a good full draw. It had moderate or good draw and did not burn too quickly. Good peppery taste but not so strong you can t retro hale thru nostrils. Good smooth and spicy flavor. Recently smoked a cigar rated a 96 and did not like it as much as this Fonseca. The other cigar was certainly not so much better that it was worth the $12 I paid.

Markin Avon, IN
June 29, 2018
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"Nice stick"
This is pretty good and better than I expected from a Famous exclusive. Very toasty flavor, slightly bitter but not overpoweringly so. I could see myself buying a box or two of these!

Stefan M.in Raleigh, NC
March 11, 2018
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"One of the Best I have had sub 3 dollars stick"
Beautiful flavor, long ash, nice construction, easy draw, almost a touch of mint! If you want a pleasing Desert cigar this is the one. This is now one of my favorites and will be reordering in future.

William Hudsonin Memphis TN
February 3, 2018
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"Great Mild Smoke"
I found this smoke consistent every time. Burns half way before the ash falls off. It is mild and I am not a big fan of mild but find this great for my first smoke of the day. A couple of these in your box for that mild time or a bunch if you are the light minded. I also find the draw to be excellent

Don Kieferin Piedmont SC
November 12, 2017
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"Great cigar for the milder set"
As a relative newcomer to cigars I have tried several of the mild Connecticut wrapper brands. I rate the Fonseca Serie F Robusto as excellent, and economical. A great smoke for the milder set, and equal to the more expensive brands.

Ray Martinin Cary, NC
August 14, 2017
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"What a waste of money...i bought because of the review"
They are the worst cigar i ever smoke...dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!

jaime in United States
May 17, 2015
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"A Mellow Beauty To Smoke"
A treat to experience. I was pleased with the burn, draw, and flavor. I am going to be visiting this cigar again.

Mr. Blues in Central
August 12, 2014
Fonseca Serie F Breva
"A Good Medium-Strength Offering From Fonseca"
The Fonseca Serie F the F stands for fuerte, i.e. strong is not going to replace Padron or Joya De Nicaragua as anyone s go-to choice for a full-bodied smoke. But by Fonseca standards, the Serie F is a bold blend indeed. If you are used to Fonseca s regular cabinet series the 8-9-8, the 5-50, etc. , just imagine that same flavor but spiked with a bit of ligero earthiness. The outer leaf is advertised as sun-grown Connecticut, and it retains the soft buttery finish of the shade-grown variety, but it s wrapped around a bunch with just a bit more brute force behind it than the usual Fonseca. Since receiving a box of 20 Brevas 4.75 x 43 about a week ago, I ve smoked two ?one of them as soon as the box arrived? and thoroughly enjoyed them both. I am looking forward to finding out what a few months rest, and maybe a year of aging after that, will do for these already-delightful little smokes. I suspect some time in the humidor will smooth out the last third of this smoke, which is the only place where I detected any hint of bite or bitterness. I also recommend smoking them slowly. Overdrawing will heat this thing up pretty quickly, and the flawless construction ensures that you needn t worry about relighting it until, again, you ve reached that final third. I will be purchasing more of these without a doubt.

N.I. in Jefferson, LA
March 8, 2014
Fonseca Serie F Robusto
"Very good daily puff"
These have been my daily and not so daily puffs for the past 10 years. Pros: Good easy draw, gets flavorful after the first half-to-three quarter inch, burns well, creamy flavor and smoke, no unsightly wrapper veins, burns even. Cons: Harsh start [see above], somewhat dry [peeling band off pulls wrapper underneath even after 24 months in humi [band too tight?]], can be inconsistent in flavor [1 out of 40 or sticks], same applies to draw - 1 out of 2 boxes needs finger rolling to loosen filler. Inflation caused reduction in number of box sticks [down to 20 from 25] for the same price.

Donald in Nor Cal
September 21, 2013
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.