Famous VSL Dominican Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews


Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"Good Cigar for the Money"
I ordered these just because the wrapper was dark and the price was right for a 5 pack. While the burn wasn't the best, the flavor was excellent. The construction was more than average, the appearance was homily as a hedge fence. No draw issues at all.

Emil in Ohio
March 10, 2013
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"Grat cigar for price"
Like a lot of cigar explorers, looking for that one that will stay in my humidor for a long time. This is the one, taste is awww sommme

Pablo in Colorado
February 17, 2013
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"Defiantly Robusto Maduro!!"
Bought these in pack of 5.The taste if you like a strong maduro flavor.These are your choice .The only problem I had was the burn was inconsistent( not even around the cigar).

Steve in Clyde.Ohio
November 19, 2012
Famous VSL Dominican Churchill
"Not very good..."
Bought the WRONG VSL!! I like the Nicaraguan! I screwed up buying this. Don't waste your time or money on these, they're just not that good. Go with the Nicaraguan for sure!

Sam in Chicago
June 19, 2012
Famous VSL Dominican Churchill
"Not very good..."
The Nicaraguan is much better. Don't waste your money on this one. Not that good really. Why bother.

Sam in Chicago
June 19, 2012
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"Meh."
Got one of these in a sampler pack. Flavor was harsh at first, but mellowed out into a decent flavor. Very inconsistent burn, kept canoeing and going out on me despite what I tried. Last quarter got extremely harsh, despite purging it a few times. Pretty mediocre smoke overall.

Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI
October 9, 2011
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"disappointed"
Not very pleasing and one dimensional. Threw the first two away and smoked a Doubloon instead which are much better.

roy.r in UK
September 2, 2011
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"Good taste, bad burn"
The biggest problem I had with this cigar was the burn. I used up all the butane in my lighter (granted it was a little less than half full, but still) trying to get this thing to burn even and stay lit. The wrapper and binder did not want to stay lit, but the filler would burn so deep into the cigar that it would go out. About half way through the cigar, it canoed very badly, and at that point I was out of butane, which was a shame because the flavor was nice. Very mellow tobacco flavor with a hint of roasted coffee (not brewed coffee, but fresh grounds). I'm going to give them some more time in the humidor and see if that helps any.

Dean in Bristow, VA
April 11, 2011
Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
"A Great Store Brand"
I was pleasantly surprised by this cigar. I generally don't buy store brands because of bad experiences, this one was different. A sweet, nutty, slightly spicy flavor. Mellow comes to mind, but it still managed to be very flavorful. I will definitely be buying again. Don't take my word for it try one for yourself. I personally scored this cigar A 94, not bad for A store brand.

Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga.
February 14, 2011
Famous VSL Dominican Toro
"Toro Size a better result"
They buncher and roller did a much better job on this Toro when compared to the Robusto. The burn was good, ash was a medium gray. It is not a complex cigar at all, but has a slight sweet and pepper note to it.

Bob in Central Coast, CA
January 17, 2011
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.