Famous Dominican 5000 Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews


Famous Dominican 5000 Churchil
"Pass"
I bought a bundle of these 8 years ago when I first started smoking cigars. They were extremely bitter when I bought them and they have been in the coolidor since. As I sit here 8 years later thinking they must have mellowed by now and reluctantly fire one up they amazingly still taste the same. There are way better budget brands out there

ANTHONYin GRAND RAPIDS
March 29, 2019
Famous Dominican 5000 Torpedo
"Yuk"
Damn awful smoke. When I lit it up, instead of the aroma of tobacco leaves, the hint of earth, maybe coffee or something other than the plastic taste I experienced. It left such a foul taste in my mouth, even a walk to the nearest doggie park and had I chowed down on a fresh pile of dog crap wouldn t get that taste out of my mouth.

Ted Fritschin Denver col
September 25, 2017
Famous Dominican 5000 Churchil
"Bang for the buck!"
Sure, these are budget cigars. However, not all budget cigars are created equally and these are proof. I was very pleased with the nutty, pronounced "classic" tobacco flavours that come out of this smoke. The inconsistency in wrapper colours (from true "natural"/ EMS to colorado to double claro in the same bundle!) was almost a plus! They all seemed to compliment the surprisingly nice filler blend. These must be quality 2nds.. Decent burn, wrappers rarely unraveling, despite the occasional flaw.. Overall, surprisingly good smoke!

Lenni in New York
October 4, 2012
Famous Dominican 5000 Robusto
"From Hero to ZERO"
this had been my everyday cigar for years until today, smoked the third one from the last bundle and all 3 gave me a mouthful of ground up filler

John in Pasadena Texas
August 26, 2012
Famous Dominican 5000 Robusto
Has been my everyday cigar for years but the last bundle I bought will be just that. They really went off the cliff filler must be ground wind up with a mouthfull

John in Texas
August 26, 2012
Famous Dominican 5000 Toro
"I hope the other reviewer is right"
I was initially surprised by the taste, these have a nice flavor with more complexity than expected. About a quarter of them had blue stains on the wrapper, it was not mold but looked liked something spilled on them during manufacturing. The worst part is so far each one turns into an ammonia bomb about half to 2\3 through. I will pack them away for awhile and hope that goes away with time.

Anthony
June 27, 2012
Famous Dominican 5000 Robusto
"Not horrible"
The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

Mike in Houston, Texas
February 27, 2012
Famous Dominican 5000 Robusto
"WELL I LIKE THEM"
It may be my polite English way plus the white gloves (even when cleaning the Siamese's litter tray) but I cant fault these beauties. They smoke great outdoors, compliment shellfish for breakfast. What can I say they're a mild morning treat. Thanks Gary et'al.

ROY.R in UK
October 23, 2010
Famous Dominican 5000 Corona
"kenj"
Inconsistent draw; difficult to keep lit; buns unevenly; bitter from first puff. Very, very disappointing.


June 4, 2010
Famous Dominican 5000 Robusto
"pretty good"
the famous dominican 5000's are pretty good. honestly their strength is inconsistant. the first in the bundle was very mild, the next few medium and a few were full. they are nice though. they look cheap but are very nice so if all you are wanting is something that both looks good and tastes good, look elsewhere, if you dont care about the looks but want a cigar that has nice flavor, here it is.

mike in saranac lake ny
June 22, 2009
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.