Excalibur No. 2 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Poorly rolled"
I have smoked these cigar many years ago andthought I d give them another try. Unfortunately they have not improved over the years. The wrapper is always dry and has a tendency to crack. They are rarely rolled correctly and need constant relighting to burn evenly

Sean Fernandezin Washington State
August 12, 2020
"awsome"
Great smoke

Jeffrey Bossingham in Weiser
June 20, 2011
"Great Cigar for the Price"
This is a great smoke during a round of golf. Burns well, stays lit nicely and lovely flavor and draw for such a reasonable price.

Golfer in Nashvile in Nashville
January 6, 2011
"One Fine quality Cigar."
Great quality for the price. Even consistency and good solid burn with an ash that hangs on to almost the end. This is one fine smoke with a mild to medium flavor. I love -em.

Anthony S. in Hudson NY
January 24, 2010
"As good as it gets"
A great smoke! The draw is smooth and easy, nice blend of flavors but not too intense, and leaves a wonderful toasted marshmellow taste in your mouth.

Benjamin in San Francisco
April 4, 2005
"OK But!"
At $3.50 a pop they are OK, BUT, I have smoked many that sell for less that have equal or better qualities. Bought this as a single to try, and am glad I only bought one!

Big Red in Florida
January 6, 2004
"One of the best I've ever had"
I have tried everything in the line, both naturals and maduros, and these are easily the most consistant smokes I've had. I have gone through near to 15 full boxes and am still buying more...I can't seem to get enough of them.

Lamar in Austin, Texas
May 18, 2000
"Excellent medium smoke. I give it an 8.5"
One of the better cigars I've smoked, including some from Cuba.

Lars Bakken Jr in Arizona
April 4, 2000
"Full flavor, yet smooth with hints of vanilla."
One of the best smokes out there! Forget Cubans, they can't match the strength and subtle smooth vanilla flavors this powerhouse packs! Excellent draw, consistant burn and construction. Highly recommended.

Don Williamson in Spfld. MA.
September 10, 1999
"Great creamy smoke for the price"
Excalibur is a perfect early afternoon cigar. They don t have the complexity of a fancy boutique, but they re smooth, creamy and about as reliable as they come. The No. 2 is basically a churchill, but they burn pretty quickly for the size. Expect about 90 minutes or so. Strength is on the low side of medium, so they re reasonably satisfying for me but not overwhelming for friends who aren t regular smokers. All in all, they re a great value and, in my opinion, one of General Cigar s best offerings.

Partarioin Satellite Beach, FL
October 25, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.