Excalibur No. 1 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 42 reviews





"Good Value"
I’ve kept a supply of these sticks as a staple in my humidor for years. They are a tremendous value for less than $7 apiece. Well worth your time and money to try them. If they work for you, you’ve saved a bunch of money!

Donin Eastern Shore
June 18, 2021
"Great smoke"
Enjoyed the smoke

Williamin Alabama
March 7, 2020
"great cigar can not go wrong with this smoke"
Smoking cigars for many years-one of my favorites

Robert l Burnsin Oklahoma
January 8, 2020
"Top of the line"
Draws easy, excellent taste, nice aroma

Martin Sugarin Michigan
April 15, 2019
"What a great cigar"
Just lit an Excalibur conneticut cigar Perfect for an evening relax in the cool UK First time buying, will definitely buy again

Allanin Uk
February 21, 2019
"Bad Az"
For me, this stogie has it all. Good draw, nice aroma, nicely wrapped and just an overall good cigar. Just gave this puppy a perfect score. WhooooYeeeeee!!!

ZL1in Camaroville
November 5, 2018
"Sweet cream, cedar, and leather"
As the Red Sox and Dodgers game moved into the 15th inning in the 2018 World Series, I swore off sleep and determined I had enough time for this gargantuan #1, Churchill cigar. I’m glad I did, because as of right now the game is still going and this cigar is an amazing, sweet and light bodied stick that very well may last until the end of the game. Construction and burn are flawless. I haven’t really experienced a lot of transitions, but this sampler stick I had never heard of is certainly leaving a lasting impression. With the Hoyo De Monterrey Excalibur #1, you can expect a 2 hour experience at least. It represents everything you would expect from a Connecticut shade cigar, and in my opinion competes well versus the more expensive Ashton’s and Avo’s. I love the flavor profile. It’s everything I look for in a Connecticut, smooth and sweet and lightly woody, with very little pepper spice, and no acrid or bitter flavors. Were it not for this incredibly long World Series game, I would say this smoke lasts a little too long for my preference, but I believe they are made in robustos also, and I will be looking to put at least a 5 pack of those in my humidor in the near future. For tonight, though, this is absolutely perfect.

Anderbuddin Georgetown TX
October 27, 2018
"the consistency of this cigar the taste burn and draw are very good"
excellant cigar in every way

Dominic DiGrazioin New Jersey
October 17, 2018
"An excellent cigar"
This is one of the first cigars I ever tried, several decades ago. It has been consistently excellent over the years and is my favorite. Occasionally some cigars might be rolled a bit tighter than they should, occasionally a few cigars will unwrap which makes it necessary to leave the ring in place. This does not detract from the quality of the cigars.

Larry Hookinsin Texas
September 17, 2018
"Smooth with a mild taste"
My favorite cigar. Even burn, pleasant taste

Stephen Dun lapin Ladson, SC
March 23, 2018
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.