Excalibur Dark Knight II Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews





"Great Cigar"
Very good smoke

Justin Brian Ungerin VA
June 1, 2019
"good flavor, good smoke for the money"
Excalibur seems to consistently tunnel when burning....

Tim Deanin MN
August 3, 2018
"wonderful smoke"
Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

Morgan in NC
October 20, 2013
"My go-to stick"
The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.

Eric V. in New Jersey
May 6, 2013
"AMAZING"
I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

Geoff L in Sacramento, CA
December 23, 2011
"Great Smoke"
While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

Joe in California
March 15, 2011
"Fantastic cigar"
I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!

Rich in Michigan
November 12, 2010
"Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!"
I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

Rich V. in Tualatin, Oregon
June 28, 2010
"Hands down my favorite smoke"
What an amazing smoke. Excellent taste, looks oily and wonderful, draws well (nice thick smoke). Build and looks are A1. Works well with either coffee, tea or a Mcallan Fine Oak Single Malt. Big flavor bu easy enough to smoke early in the morning with a cup of Joe. Oh wait, now more people will buy them......Terrible cigar, not worth the money lol...

GeorgeD in NYC
July 1, 2009
"GREAT cigar weak wrapper and cap ..."
This cigar has a great taste and burns good. The only SERIOUS problem is the weak cap/wrapper. The cigars start to fall apart half way through and that really weighs on the value of the cigar.

SAV in New York
September 28, 2007
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.