El Gueguense The Wise Man Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews


El Gueguense Lancero Maduro
"One of the best Lanceros"
I have a passion for collecting Lanceros and this was a must have in my collection

Clayton Kattin Lakewood Colorado
February 17, 2020
El Gueguense Torpedo Maduro
"Not very good."
(This is for the Toro version) Had read some quite good reviews of these and thus purchased a 5 pack. In no way are these "full" strength - medium at best. Smoked 2 so far. One after 2 weeks in the humi, and then the other after a month in humi. One thing is I've had to relight this thing like 20 times! But much, much worse is that this smoke has NO BODY! There is basically nothing there! No flavor, no umph, no nothing. The ONLY good thing I can say about this smoke is there is no tunneling. Other than that, a complete waste of my time and money. I'd give it an 85 at best. In this price bracket there are so, so many better smokes.

johnny h.in SoCal
December 9, 2019
El Gueguense Lancero
"correction"
This cigar is from Eduardo Fernández not AJ

thatguyin Chicago
August 15, 2019
El Gueguense Toro Maduro 5PK
"Very Good Medium-Full Cigar"
The first one I smoked was outstanding, clearly a 5 star smoke. Lots of complexity. Nuances of cocoa and baking spices. However, the second cigar from the 5 pack was completely different, leathery tasting. The first cigar was smoked with a glass of water; but, the second I had with coffee which may have made the difference. I m rating the cigar a 4 recognizing it may have a consistency problem.

Walter Healeyin WI
April 26, 2019
El Gueguense Torpedo
"Excellent Smoke.."
Just got back from Cuba where I had some incredible smokes. Stopped in a smoke shop on the way home, while my cigars are still luggage and had a Wise Man. Great smoke as I m sitting at the beach in Ft Lauderdale. Well deserving of the high rating.

Barryin Colorado
March 16, 2019
El Gueguense Toro
"Outstanding"
A masterful blend pleasing to the pallet.

Henryin New York
January 11, 2019
El Gueguense Robusto Maduro
"Great service, cigar and availability"
Famous smoke is the most serious shop around... if they re taking backorders, they will honor them most of the times. Cigar availability is the best one around... I haven s smoked any of the cigars,but I will do it soon

PEDRO RUEDAin TX
January 9, 2019
El Gueguense Torpedo
"Excellent"
Nice slow burn with a consistent burn throughout. If you are wise you’ll pick some of these sticks up. Great deal.

Bert Boydin Roanoke
November 21, 2018
El Gueguense Robusto
"Dark chocolate and red pepper"
Not for the fan of light flavors, this is one of the best cigars I have had in a long time. It is a full flavored, long lasting cigar with incredibly crisp, and wonderful transitions. The cigar is perfectly constructed. Wrapper is smooth and oily and the pre-light draw is dark chocolate and cherry wood. Burn is perfect from start to finish. It begins with a ton of red pepper and sweet notes, and an ample smoke output. You are in for a 90 minute smoke here, despite the smaller size, so make sure you have time, because you won’t want to put this out early. The heavy pepper spice dies out after the first few inches and gives way to a wonderful mocha flavor. I wouldn’t call it smooth or creamy at the beginning, but it settles into that profile as it develops. This cigar is an experience for sure. The cigar finishes with a smooth vanilla, hard cedar, and white pepper flavor. The pepper flavors intensify as you smoke past the band, returning to a similar intensity which with the cigar began. I can’t say enough about this one. It’s pretty near perfect in every regard. That said, fans of the milder smokes may find this too overpowering. While I do believe that just about everyone will truly enjoy this, it is a full flavored, full body smoke from start to finish. A fan of milder smokes may have to take their time with this one to fully enjoy it, pacing themself from puff to puff, but I can’t say enough about this. It is dynamic and rivals anything you can get your hands on. I am finishing my second now, and stashing my other 3 with my padrons, Fuentes, and Ashtons for special occasions. It’s a high end, top tier smoke.

Anderbuddin Georgetown TX
October 6, 2018
El Gueguense Toro
"dark,lush wrapper,solid construction with clear draw.even ,slow burn, very consistent from cigar to cigar. powerful but not overpowering flavor"
all around excellent.

Mark Millerin san francisco,ca.
August 8, 2018
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.