Don Tomas Special Edit No. 200 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews





"Dissapointed"
I purchased a 5 pack of these cigars. Unfortunately, i was dissappointed as they appeared to be overly dry and didn’t burn well.

Pete Okasin Miami
August 25, 2021
"Don Tomas SE #200"
a smooth medium cigar

Ken Yamamotoin Fresno, CA
August 11, 2021
"Dom T"
A cigar i will always smoke and go back too. Its a go buy never overlook it. Very enjoyable.

Min NJ
March 27, 2020
"Great Smokes"
Great smokes for the price

Dan Win AZ
October 21, 2019
"Horrible"
This is one of, if not the worst smokes i have ever had. I barely got past the first third and then threw it out. When people say that conn wrapped cigars can taste like chemicals, this is the cigar that they have to be talking about. I barely tasted the tobacco, that's how strong the chemical taste it-almost metallic. Forget about tasting nuts, cedar, hay, or anything else-if you just taste tobacco, you should be ecstatic. My normal smokes are davidoff classic 2, ashton 898, diamond crown #6, or cabaiguan corona xtra. I don't expect anything at this price range to taste anything like those cigars, but this was beyond horrible. For a good, cheap conn, try the private stock cigars made by davidoff. Those are NOT factory seconds and cost like $3 a stick or less on a box. These are a complete waste of $ and i'll be giving mine away to people who dont usually smoke cigars. I can not even take the chance of smoking another one of these pieces of crap bc that horrible taste will continue to linger.

K in NYC
March 31, 2013
"Beyond the Mild One Trick Pony"
Got some of these in a sampler and it was a pleasant surprise. First of all, the cigar, wrapped in premium USA Connecticut leaf, is flawless and solid. On the medium side, but definitely a mild smoke that delivers a complexity not at all expected in a $3-and-change cigar. Some folks here compare this cigar to Occidental; personally I find the Occidental milder than the DT SE and the Occ's also got a much less complex flavor profile. Some folks here complained about the construction and draw; I'm on my third stick w/o any issues. I think most of the people who posted here with issues on the taste have a certain bias against milder smokes; one thing this cigar is not is full flavored.

ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine
October 9, 2008
"Incredible Smokes!"
I just received my Don Thomas S.E's,and WOW! what a great smoke.If you like a mild to med.cigar this is the one.Draw,burn & taste are excellent.I will definitly buy some more of these again!

Guy Watkins in NH
September 28, 2006
"Wonderfull taste and aroma"
I am a novice cigar smoker in that I have just recently started to smoke them ore than just once in a while. I ordered a sample pack to see if this wa something I wanted to do. I was greatly surprized I found them to be a well ballanced and flavorfull cigar that I have no trouble smoking regularly. I am placing an order for a couple of boxes in the morning.

Ronald Flournoy in Reno, NV
March 17, 2005
"Outstanding Smoke for the Price"
I've smoked half a dozen boxes of these and the quality is consistently good. Good construction, lights effortlessly, draws easily, nice tight ash, good (mild) flavor that is consistent all the way to the end. A great everyday smoke for the price.

Roger in Memphis
June 13, 2004
"Sorry guys, this is a great cigar."
Can't believe the negative reviews. This cigar (SE 200) smokes evenly with creamy smooth draw and holds a firm, square ash. No bitterness as the cigar is consumed (I smoke 'em till they burn my fingers). The cigar is not as spicy as they used to be (several years ago), but this is a terrific smoke at a great price. Send me your rejects!

Fred in Kansas
November 1, 2002
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.