Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews





"Save your money"
I got this on auction so didn t quite pay full price. But I did have high hopes considering the name. I ve never smoked a Cohiba so was a little excited, but when I fired this baby up I was completely shocked. The draw was very tight, to the point I didn t think it was even gonna light. Once I did get it fired up it kept going out. The taste was good while it was going, but it just wouldn t burn. My friends all say go with the red dot, but I m a little worried about spending this kinda bucks on a name that just plain ain t worth it.

Maurice Stonein Texas
May 24, 2020
"Love the black"
Very good stick.

Al russellin South east Wisc
August 13, 2018
"Good cigar"
I liked this cigar quite a bit. Not as good as a Cohiba Red Dot. But the draw and burn were really good. No problems. I have only smoked one out of a box of eight. Had a good flavor. Not going to be one of my favorites but definitely a good cigar. A little price I will admit.

Bigmikein Kempner, Tx
August 16, 2015
"Bring the scotch"
I found this cigar to burn fairly evenly and had no problem with the draw (though I do like to take my time when I sit down to smoke a cigar). I prefer to smoke my cigars with scotch, and this one was well-suited to that purpose, standing up very well to a peaty Islay. The appearance of the cigar is also excellent.

Brandon in FL
January 21, 2011
"Good but not great."
I enjoyed the smoke. Did not find the draw to be bad nor did it taste like cardboard. I like Maduros and was excited to try this one. I will say I have had less expensive that were just as good. I am not keen on paying for the name if I can smoke the same flavor for less.

Mike H. in Dillingham, AK
December 21, 2010
"terrible draw"
Flavorful, but terrible draw, too much work smoking this cigar, like sucking on a garden hose with a golf ball in the other end

Glenn in Melbourne, FL
January 5, 2009
"A rich and tasty smoke!"
I love this smoke! It's appealing appearance is only a hint of the taste to follow. Fresh out of the tube you get a pleasant, robust aroma and from the very first to the very last draw the taste was consistent and smooth. I've had many of these since my first Cohiba black last year and have only had one with difficulty drawing. Fixed it right away with a cigar spike and continued to enjoy it. Reading the previous reviews makes me wonder if nay-sayers are getting dried up smokes. I also enjoy the Cohiba Black Pequenos, they're just as rich and smoke well too. I'm looking forward to trying out the Partagas Blacks.

Angel in Dayton, OH
February 24, 2008
"Plugged"
I couldn't wait for the Cohiba Black to come out, but the ones I tried were a complete disappointment. I bought three, and all of them were plugged. It was like trying to suck oatmeal thru a straw! I'll stick with Rocky Patel.

Carl in Saint Louis
December 30, 2007
"Ever tried smoking cardboard?"
I bought this stick on impulse, when am I ever gonna learn. It was a good looking cigar but had no taste except for the flavor of wet cardboard (don't ask how I know what that tastes like). For the price it just wasn't worth it, better off with a Partags Black Label at less than half the price.

Alex in Bronx
November 14, 2007
"All Show, NO GO!!"
Ok, I normally do not buy Dominican Cohibas due to the price. Anyhow, my buddy bought me one for my birthday. It came in a glass tube, and looked like a beautiful cigar. As far as flavor or taste goes, this cigar fell flat on it's face. Yes, it burned nicely and the draw was nice. For the price, I was expecting the one thing that everyone smokes cigars for; flavor. This cigar wasn't just lacking flavor, it was a total dud. No character, no complexity, just some tobacco flavored smoke. Hard to believe that a nice maduro wrapper did absolutely nothing to save this cigar. Even harder to believe that they fetch $15 per stick at the smoke shop. It's not that it was a bad smoking experience; it was just a lot of fancy packaging and nothing else. I won't shame the rest of my cigars by putting one of these next to them in my humidor. Spend the extra five bucks and buy the real thing!!

Brian in Kentucky
November 13, 2007
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.