CAO Lx2 Rob Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews





"Great cigar"
Great cigar nice milde to strong taste. Will buy again.

Greg Bramlettin SC
August 16, 2017
"So So"
Smoked one and found a very dry wrapper. It cracked all the way up to the band. I had more flavor in the Cx2.

AL in San Antonio
January 24, 2014
"Overrated"
The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).

john in Delaware
October 20, 2012
"would not stay lit"
Awesome flavor. Deep powerful smoke. Definitely not one to smoke while doing anything but sitting back and relaxing. But make sure you have a full lighter and possibly an extra tank near by. I had to relight this thing literally 8 times. For that reason alone I will not be buying this again. Its a rather sad thing too because its an awesome tasting cigar.

Ian in Columbus,OH
October 16, 2011
"CAO's best in my book."
This is one of the best cigars that I have had the pleasure of smoking. It is A power house of flavors that keeps you on your toes and has A unbelievable long finish that truly satisfies. I personally score this cigar A well deserved 98. You have to try this one to believe the flavors it presents

Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga.
February 5, 2011
"Fantastic, Smooth, but Watch Out for the Punch!"
This is a fantastic smoke! Incredibly full and smooth at the same time. Be careful, though. The smoothness can set you up to not realize how strong these are and knock you for a loop!

Steve in Seattle
October 2, 2010
"great cigar, but not for everyone"
its a pretty strong smoke but its awesome it has some underlying nutty sweetness and a strong peppery taste, it may have been the stick itself but i had trouble keeping it lit about halfway in, but all in all its a great buy will order a box soon

zach in philly
March 8, 2010
"Exceeded my expectations!"
Wow...small word, but I can't seem to write anything that will do this cigar justice. I bought a CAO "X" 5 pack sample and I have to say the LX2 is sensational. Instantly one of my top 5 all time favorites. I like it better than the CX2, which is a good cigar as well. The cigar starts out with an nice peppery spice and then changes to a sweet, almost peppermint like flavor on the finish. Just amazing.

B. Dunn in Oceanside
August 15, 2009
"Top notch"
The CAO LX2 is a very well-balanced smoke. Notes of coffee, dark chocolate, and wood. A very long-lasting cigar. The only downside was the fact that it tends to burn uneven, apparently a result of all the oil in the all that ligero. Very tasty - I recommend it with a glass of Blue Moon ale with lemon.

Ed in NorCal
April 12, 2009
"Boooring"
This is the ONLY cigar from CAO that I found uneventful. The whole time I smoked this stick, I kept wishing I had a La Flor double ligero.

Clinton in Jacksonville, Fl
January 14, 2009
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.