CAO Gold Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews





"Good everyday stick."
I liked this stick almost as much as the CAO Brazilia.

Michael Sharberin Reno, NV.
April 27, 2019
"2 for 2"
got these in a sampler , just like the CAO braz 58 madoro great flavor and aroma , good const., burn, draw they are great cigars and you cant beat the price point less than 4 bucks ....i will buy these as a second go to...behind my fuentes .....oh yea

russellin brigantine, nj
July 2, 2015
"Better off with a $1.00 cigar from the local gas station"
Awful. The most disgusting flavor ever. I have probably spent over $1000 with this company in the past year. May never buy another cigar here. The high reviews are way off base.

Jeremyin Oklahoma
May 13, 2015
"Very enjoyable smoke"
My First CAO, First Half a little peppery in the throat, second Half was mild however held its flavour.

P A Berben in New Zealand
August 4, 2014
"EXCELLANT...1ST CAO!"
My 1st CAO, from the Brazilian Wingman #2 sampler. This was a dark, oily and very toothy wrapper..1st good sign. Great construction. Tight seams, oily, leathery,very minimal veins showing. Slight uneven burn on 1st half, but consistently even burn, that evened out razor sharp on 2nd half. Great consistent medium-bold flavor, with little change, from beginning to end. Dark creamy coffe, w/slight dark chocolate sweetness with light pepper on back of tongue, that moved to tip of tongue on end of smoke. Good amount of smoke with a nice slow burn. Stayed cool to the touch, down to the nub ...didn t want to let go. Extremely mild complexity cigar. Will absolutely buy more...HIGHLY recommend this wonderful cigar. This stick gets an all around high rating!

Michael M. in Delaware
January 16, 2014
"Best CAO!"
Really love that smoke, creamy texture, coco and coffee taste, with a little bit of pepper. Love this smoke!

Raz in Israel
September 26, 2013
"Great smoke"
Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.

Cal Cameron in Kentucky
May 29, 2013
"Good flavour...that's all"
I happen to be a CAO lover and this cigar was somewhat of a disappointment...I enjoyed the falvour, but that about all that I can say positive. The wrapper crumbled while smoking it and the draw is difficult. The burn was uneven and had to be cleaned up multiple times. I will give CAO the benefit of the doubt on this one as it could be the smoke shop didn't have their humidor set correctly, but still it was a discouraging as I love CAO!

Jon in Indiana
October 30, 2011
"Very Good Smoke"
Simply delightful, good even burn, same taste throughout, excellent draw

Jim in Alaska
October 20, 2011
"Fantastic"
Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.

Scotty
July 20, 2011
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.