CAO America Potomac Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 38 reviews





"Beautiful looking/smoking/tasting cigar"
Ever since I tried my first one, I was hooked! When I'm not puffing on this delicious stick, I'm gazing at it's stunning beauty. As has been said before...Perfect in Every Way! You'll def want a box of these in your humidor! 'Merica

Mikein Littleton, CO
March 20, 2021
"Tastes like freedom"
It s like playing football while riding a buffalo and listening to American Pie by Don McLean.

Jason L Romoin CA
January 9, 2020
"Incredible!"
These are perfect in every way.

Nicholas Cristellain Idaho
August 5, 2019
"Love this cigar"
Good looking stick , burns well. Mild to medium but finishes stronger. Easy draw

Anthony Costanzoin Massachusetts
March 16, 2019
"New Favorite"
Beautifully adorned with a gold trim on the wrap. Great flavor.. All consistent burn with a draw that will leave you craving for more. I was pleasantly surprised. It has been one of my favorites

Tulio Serratain New York
March 15, 2019
"WOW! A great Cigar"
This is the first CAO I have smoked and I wished I would have a bought a box of these instead of the 5 pack. I smoked this cigar down to nothing and I rarely do that. The construction, burn and raw was perfect! This is one of the best cigars I have had....

Toddin Indiana
November 2, 2015
"bought the world sampler"
Could not have asked for a better tasting cigar

kyle in Ohio
August 23, 2015
"Great all around smoke"
Great all around cigar. The construction could use a little work but who cares, the cigar is fantastic


June 27, 2013
"Not a big fan of naturals, but I like this!"
The CAO America is a joy to smoke. A bit of a struggle on the burn, and the construction of the maduro wrapper comes apart a bit due to the pinstriping, but it s nothing that can t be got around, especially for the flavor! Creamy with a touch of sweet. My biggest complaint however would be the draw. Not the tightest I ve smoked, but right up there. I started with my new xikar 9mm punch, and switched to my scissors to see if the draw would ease up some with a smaller hole, but alas, no dice. That probably contributed a lot to the burn as well. Overall though, this was a great smoke, and I ll definitely revisit the Potomac.

Vin M. in Denver, CO
May 26, 2013
"I avoided this cigar for a long time."
I got a couple of these in a CAO sampler. I've been smoking cigars since 1977 and am quite "old school". I was always put off by the pinstripe look of the thing. Surprise! Beautiful burn. Excellent construction. Much more impressive looking when you are holding it. Nice robust smoke, very similar to the Brazilia Line. I would buy more of them.

Carl V in People's Republic of Kaliforni
January 3, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.