Camacho Criollo Reviews


Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews


Camacho Criollo Robusto
"Flat flavor"
This cigar just was a let down. Not bad tasting but just a lack of flavor. It was disappointing.

Chris Yin New Mexico
November 4, 2021
Camacho Criollo Robusto
"Nice weekend smoke"
Complex taste and construct.

John Ucciferriin NJ
March 23, 2021
Camacho Criollo Robusto
"Bang for your buck"
This is currently my favorite stick in this price range. Got it in the Bomb Diggity sampler. Definitely a good stogey to light on a random day, for no special occasion.

RJ Lopezin Denver, CO
October 16, 2020
Camacho Criollo Toro
"Surprised"
Got this in a tailgating sample bundle. Never heard of or had anything by Camacho before, so I had no idea what to expect. I’ve recommended this cigar to no less that 5 people In the last 2 weeks. Haven’t had any other Camacho’s to compare them to but they’ve got a winning formula with these Criollos.

Lukein Monroe, NC
May 26, 2020
Camacho Criollo Churchill
"Absolutely wonderful"
I have seen some lack luster reviews on this blend but I think it’s because it isn’t able to really shine with the smaller vitolas. That is NOT the case with the Churchill’s. This cigar starts with an intense spice, which can be a lot of fun to smoke through, then starting somewhere about 1/3 to 1/2 way the real magic begins. Like the most delicious buttery cocoa, and all the intensity Camacho is known for! This has easily become one of my favorites... For reference, some of my favorites are Guardian of the farm & Ashton Symmetry.

Michaelin Columbus
September 21, 2018
Camacho Criollo Robusto
"Finger burning good"
I ve always loved the taste of Camacho smokes, but found them just a tad too strong to really enjoy. This blend, however, starts off mild and slowly builds to a strong finish. This is the first cigar I ve had the REALLY slowly builds from mild tobacco flavor, through cedar to a nice pepper taste. I ll be buying a box of these for sure, and can t recommend them enough!

Jasonin Boardman
September 28, 2017
Camacho Criollo Robusto
"review"
No flavor in the first quarter, just tabaco, draw is ok. Flat. No favorite at this time.

cigar passion in California
December 11, 2015
Camacho Criollo Toro
"Tasty"
I am new to smoking cigars as an enthusiast, but coming across the Camacho Criollo I finally felt impressed and had something thought worth sharing. It Iit evenly at the foot and burned consistently until about the last third where I eventually called it quits. Obviously it got stronger, but wasn t overwhelming. It had flavorful pepper and spice notes and paired well with Tullamore Dew Irish whiskey. For a beginner & casual smoker, the price was right and I plan on giving it another try.

Jimin Mount Sinai, NY
September 1, 2015
Camacho Criollo Robusto
"Great Price Performance"
I usually frown upon samplers I get for free. I've never enjoyed them. This is the first time I ordered a box after tasting a sampler. This time I just could not believe I got a winner. All around: Aroma before lighting, after lighting and throughout smoking it down to the end.

Tony in Houston, TX
October 10, 2014
Camacho Criollo Toro
"Good but used to be better"
These replace the venerable Camacho Corojo my absolute favorite for 12 years. While the new owners retain the same basic taste the construction now leaves a lot to be desired. I have cut a few of these apart after having draw issues and have found 30% stems some 4 or more in length which explains poor burning and occasionally I get one that drips tar you can wipe it off the tip . But that said still a good smoke just wish the quality would return to previous level before Davidoff took over

Bob Clark in USA
March 9, 2014
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.