Camacho Connecticut Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews





"Excellent cigar!"
Well made, easy lighting, good draw, burns evenly with a very good flavor, reminds me of white pepper and cream straight through to the stump.

Stillmanin Kentucky
May 3, 2020
"My Favorite"
I am a Camacho Connecticut fan. It is a great flavored cigar, superb quality, and reliable flavor. Tried many but found the best.

Michael Noblein Camp Verde, Arizona
November 5, 2018
"A short, long smoke"
This has become my ‘go to’ for a mild, flavorful, relaxing smoke. It is well behaved, producing a long, even ash. Even the lightest puff produces abundant, creamy smoke. My favorite feature, though, is it’s slow, sustained burn and maintenance of great taste throughout the entire cigar. Unlike so many that build up a horrid taste by the last third of the smoke, this one remains enjoyable down to the last few inches, and continues to burn without any attention. It provides value and enjoyment all the way to the end. Very highly recommended!

Charlie Harperin Bowling Green, Ohio
October 18, 2018
"REVIEW CAMACHO CONNECTICUT ROBUSTO CIGARS"
Great smoke! Burn was good. Taste was superb.

Frank Pigott Jrin Blairsville, GA
September 5, 2018
"great smoke"
one of my all time favorite

mark petrinoin rock hill,sc
August 22, 2018
"Every day cigar"
This is a nice, medium to light bodied cigar that can be smoked every day. It s not harsh on the palate and the construction and draw make for a very solid cigar. I received a few in a sampler pack initially, and since then have purchased a box for myself and for friends. This is a great cigar to have your humidor for special occasions, or an evening solo smoke. Definitely recommend, and if you are looking for a stronger more full bodied cigar, this particular line offers those as well. Great cigar, great price, enjoy!

Andrewin California
November 9, 2017
"Exceptional Connie"
A unique Connecticut. Tons of hay and toast flavors. What some have described as peppery flavor I would describe as picante; roasted peppers and tomatillo. Not citrusy but with those same acidic qualities. Delicious. Neatly crafted. A few veins but nothing to get in a fuss about. Sharp burn. A real winner here.

Sam in NorCal
March 19, 2014
"Slightly peppery Connecticut"
Peppery and harsh at first, got smoother by the end of the first third showing more Connecticut creaminess and white pepper all the way to the nub. 88 points.

Stefan in City by the Bay
January 31, 2014
"Smooth Camacho Connecticut"
Great Connecticut -Surprisingly smooth for a Camacho. Notes of pepper and wood - but smooth - leaves a great aftertaste also. Not overpowering -reminds me of a Don Pepin Legado - but on the lighter side.

Tom Foster in Raleigh
December 18, 2013
"great daily smoke"
I have always enjoyed Camacho, their construction is always perfect.. i usually smoke the Ecuador Robusto but was searching for a milder less powerful daily smoke so im not always burning through my cubans. the flavor on this Robusto Connecticut is delightful; cedar, peppery, creamy with a good balance of saltiness. the balance of seco and ligero in the Connecticut blend are superb and i commend Camacho for their achievement i did get a little freshness which is to be expected with a young cigar but this wasnt anything bad! leaving a great aftertaste! The only negative in my humble opinion is the over sized Bands which i take off hahahaha a great cigar

acein toronto
March 21, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.