Ashton VSG Spellbound Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 7 of 7 reviews





"One of the best"
These may be a little on the pricey side, but for a couple extra pesos, you will be pleasantly surprised. Just a solid 2 hours of a quality smoke. Not over powering ,but a complex, full flavor gem. Well worth the money.

Marty M in chicago
April 27, 2013
"perrrrfect !!"
JUST PERFECT ! they just dont get much better then this, after smoking this an 87 rating is'nt just. Iam thinking 95 - 96, man WONDERFUL aroma, taste, this thing burned perfect for two hours,draws great, construction is tops, apperance is nice, pricey but as close to perfection as you can get....wow

russell in brigantine,nj
April 30, 2012
"Once was my favorite"
This was once one of my favorite cigars.Until around a year ago, these were impeccable and worthy of their two and a half hour smoke time, but over the last year, I find myself wondering what happened. Half way through, my tongue is coated in very bitter tar. maybe the tobacco isn't aged as long, or its not of the quality of what the VSG once was. Disappointed is what I am. They look perfect like they always have, but wow....even with plenty of rest in my humidors I find many less expensive cigars that are much better than these are now.

SaVas in St. Louis
August 28, 2011
"You Get What You Pay for"
This cigar may be a little pricey but man is it a great cigar. Perfect for special occasions; the apperence is great and the armoa as well. This is a powerful cigar, but it is not out of the leage of begginers. Give it a shot, you will not be disappointed.

in Gettysburg, PA
April 17, 2011
"Great Cigar, No Bad Aftertaste, Left Me Craving"
Great Cigar. Purchased one from a cigar shop up in Wisconsin, brought it back home and lit her up... The taste in my opinion is quite light but its very smooth. Burn was even through out the session and towards the later third of the cigar it was beginning to go down hill slightly yet I cannot say that i didnt enjoy them. I'd give them an A-

Trey in Illinois
July 11, 2010
"Big and powerful smoke."
The Ashton VSG Spellbound has a great appearance, smokes and draws well. Spicier in the middle third takes the smoker to another level toward the head. Padron- like strength and full-bodied. The Spellbound cigar has a softer squeeze than say a Padron or Pepin Garcia cigar. Pepper, leather, spice flavors increase to the end on this vitola. Yes, best to sit while smoking or find a hammock. A great way to spend over an hour. This is a long lasting cigar. A real powerhouse smoke!

Tabletops Al in Crestwood,KY
February 25, 2010
"Enjoy, get Spell bound...."
When you buy a box of VSG Spell bounds it tells you ,before you light this magnificent monster make sure your sitting down. Well pay attention. Because this will be one of the most pleasureable Robust cigars you ever aquire. they are Great..

Chris Evers in Jefferson N.Y,
April 3, 2003
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.