Ashton VSG Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"One of my favorites"
This cigar is outstanding all the way through. I get cedar and coffee from this one. A great full body cigar

Roninin Michigan
December 3, 2020
"My favorite treat cigar. Buy a five pack occasionally to have in the humidor for special occasions."
Good flavor, aroma, and even burn. They just have a great feel to them. Well worth the price. Always, always sorry to see it get to the end.

Billin Illinois
September 20, 2018
"Excellent Cigar"
Ashton VSGs are my second favorite cigar of all time. Strong, with a somewhat sweet, savory smoke with zero harshness. Construction is excellent as is the draw. Mine have always burned very nicely. I just love the flavor. They re very nicely priced for what they are. Not cheap, but worth every penny and then some. Overall, I d say the current 91 consensus rating is quite low. Personally, 94 seems about right.

Al in West Chester
April 15, 2014
"New favorite for sure"
This AM I took an Ashton VSG out of the Humi to give it a try based on the ratings on this site the comments...It was a great relaxing smoke with everything I wanted and more from a fantastic cigar at a reasonable price. Hope you will enjoy one as much as I did..

Herb Lieberman in Dana Point Ca.
March 30, 2013
"Outstanding Smoke!"
This cigar is not cheap but everytime I get a chance to smoke on of these I don't regret paying the price. Full of flavor and a near perfect draw. Even with miniuim box time you can smoke these things down to the nub. Not really a cigar for the novice smoker as it is full of twist and turns. Parred with a nice single malt...can't go wrong!

CB in MD
December 16, 2011
"like the baby of a hemingway and an opusx"
This cigar is absolutley incredible, very full bodied and peppery but smooth at the same time. The only way I can describe the flavor is like an opus x and a hemingway had a baby, it has all the flavors of an opus but has a very smooth and VERY present pepper that I can't get enough of. I will deffinitely buy more and soon at that

AF in WI
July 9, 2010
"Makes My Teeth Shiver"
My favorite Dominican hands down.

John in Grayslake Il
December 30, 2009
"Poorly made overpriced cigar"
I purchased this cigar on the advice of the smoke shop guy, who has steered me well a few times before. When I cut it, I noticed that the end was hard to cut (with a very expensive sharp cutter). Looking at the cut end the tobacco leaves were packed so tightly that the end looked like wood. I've never seen this before in any cigar. I slightly squeezed the cigar up and down and it seemed that the end 1 inch (near the foot) was very hard, obviously packed way too tight. I lit the cigar figuring it would draw like crap and sure enough it did. I made another cut about 1/8" in to no avail. Finally I used my pipe tool to poke into the cigar in several places to get it to draw ok. Even with this it was only ok, and there was really nothing exceptional about this cigar. Some may say that I may have purchased one bad one in the bunch, but for the price I paid there is no excuse - this is why these makers have Quality Control. Do yourself a favor and spend your hard earned money on something better!

Bob in Michigan
April 1, 2009
"Fantastic smoke"
Full bodied yet smooth as silk. Lot's of smoke with a white ash and solid burn. This is just as good as my Opus X's dare I say.

Chuck in Frederick MD
June 5, 2008
"Overpriced "Kool-Aid""
No denying this is a good cigar, but no way are they worth the price of admission. Better 'gars out there for less $$.

Roland in North Carolina
April 6, 2008
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.