Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews


Ashton Heritage Puro Robusto
"Wow"
Wouldn t that be great if you could review the cigars b/4 smoking one, resting them or they are even out the vendor s door?

provoin RI
April 10, 2018
Ashton Heritage Double Corona
"Good smoke"
Typical Ashton, smooth, flavorful, good construction. I see allot of wrapper complaints. The first few out of the box had questionable burns. Let em sit for a few months and it was much better. Definitely prefer an ESG or VSG.

Marty M in Chicago
February 2, 2015
Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
"Unimpressed"
Very average cigar. After all the hype, I decided to try one. A very mild, before dinner cigar, but not very flavorfull or complex. I detected a slight earthy flavor and that's it.

Cigar Lover in Wash DC
May 5, 2013
Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
"Not as impressed as I thought I would be"
As a long time fan of both Ashton and cammies, compound the fact that they are #7 on Cigar Aficionado's 2012 list, I thought this was a no brainer. I must tell you though, I was not impressed. The burn, draw, and construction are definitely there, but they seriously lack any complex flavor whatsoever. My recommendation is to try a five pack for the novelty, then return to your usual cammie cigars... just as I have.

Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA
February 8, 2013
Ashton Heritage Puro Churchill
"Excellent"
Excellent. Maybe the best I ever had

Dennis in Arkansas
July 13, 2012
Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
"Pleasure"
This is a pretty fantastic smoke..medium to full strength. Excellent aroma, draw and creamy smoke production on par with the best out there. Immediate take hold power. Excellent burn. I kept thinking 1964 when I smoked this. Aged in taste not tangy for a cam. Get them in 5s when available.

Chris in Milwaukee
March 31, 2012
Ashton Heritage Puro Robusto
"Very nice smoke"
No flaws in construction on the 3 I've smoked so far and I expect I'll smoke more. Lightly spicy on the open with hints of molasses in the middle. Draw has been perfect for me didn't have to "pull" but not loose. I like a Connecticut Shade once in in a while which I consider mild so I'd call this one medium and a winner at that.

Gary in Reston
January 24, 2012
Ashton Heritage Double Corona
"never had a bad one"
if you like sungrown tobacco this cigar is a real treat.

j n in mi
November 25, 2011
Ashton Heritage Double Corona
"Perfection?"
This is a nearly perfect cigar - they're a little less sweet (if you want to call it that) than the Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau, but that's a good thing. This is now my favorite cigar. I'm on my second box and haven't had any issues with plugs, uneven burning, etc. Perfect draw, beautiful appearance, solid ash, great taste, lots of pleasant smoke. If you like Fuentes or the other Ashton lines, you'll love this cigar. This is an instance of you most certainly do get what you pay for. Don't be cheap! Get a box today!

Greg in USA
March 31, 2011
Ashton Heritage Puro Churchill
"A good smooth cigar"
Just had a Ashton Puro on my walk, for me it was a good cigar with a lite smooth after taste a bit of woody/soil taste that did not linger on the palate, the burn and ash was very good, smoked it a third of the way down before the ash fell off, the construction was good until the last 1/3 where it started to unravel. Overall it was okay for the price.

Dug in san diego
January 13, 2011
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2021. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.