Ashton Estate Sun Grown Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 23 reviews


Ashton ESG 23 Year Salute
"Standing ovation"
I’m not rich, not even close but we all deserve to treat ourselves. This is that cigar. VSG is amazing as well but the ESG is a lot more complex. Very smooth, little pepper on the finish. One of the greatest I have ever smoked.

Ryanin NJ
September 25, 2019
Ashton ESG 22 Year Salute
"Bang for buck king"
I have tried the 20, 21, and 22. They are all fantastic, but the torpedo construction of the 22 is my favorite. The ESG may very well be among the top cigars for the money you can get in the US. I just bought some Cubans in Mexico that varied $15-22 each. They were also worth that money. One thing that is for sure, is it is the best bang for the buck. Sometimes you buy a $30 cigar and are disappointed for the price. Sometimes even a $4 cigar doesnt live up to its price. $20 a stick is an awesome value for these.You need a healthy income to make these a habit, but buy a box or 5 pack and save em for special occasions. I think these taste good right out of the shipping box, but Ive had a few that have been in my humidor for around a year. Letting them sit for a bit, gives a bit more complexity to them. The first 3/4 on these has this interesting spice that dissipates gradually after that til it turns to creamy at about half way. In the box for a bit that initial spice smooths out at the beginning is the main difference I see. My ratings for this in the low 90s are only to give a true score as everyone has made them 100s. These are 95s all day long. A lot of people say they are the best ever. Buy some and find out.

Timin KY
February 11, 2019
Ashton ESG 21 Year Salute
"Get this one"
This is the cigar I hold all others up to when talking about perfection. Smell, taste, draw, construction, burn.... all of it is not only well balanced across the scale, but excels across the scale. If you are anxious about dropping coin on expensive cigars for a special occaision, this is the one to get. If you become independently wealthy? Every day. Ashton makes two expensive, but worth every penny cigars. The Noblesse and this. Dont be scurred... missing out if you havent tried either.

Timin KY
March 7, 2018
Ashton ESG 21 Year Salute
"Excellent cigar"
100 all the way best cigar ever. Bought a five pack then another five then 25. I would smoke two of these a day if my wallet would permit it.

Mikein Indiana
January 16, 2018
Ashton ESG 20 Year Salute 5 Pk
"Fantastic!"
These cigars are fantastic! It burned evenly throughout, the flavor was excellent not overpowering at all, and remained evenly intact through all my smoking sessions with this cigar. I can see why these cigars are not on the cheap side and well worth its money.

Jonathan in Okinawa
February 29, 2016
Ashton ESG 23 Year Salute
"Money Talks!!!"
About as fine as it gets. Med-full strength, but it s so smooth, you don t care. Just wish I could hit the lottery to make this my daily smoke. Even the box is a work of art.

MartyM in Chicago
February 2, 2015
Ashton ESG 22 Year Salute
"Great Cigar For The Money"
Great cigar, smooth, very good burn...smoke it down to nothing. Great from the first puff to the last.

Michael C. in Oyster Bay, NY
December 7, 2014
Ashton ESG 20 Year Salute
"Forget Cuba"
22 years...This was the best I have had the pleasure to try. What a wonderful cigar. If I could I afford it every day it would be the only cigar I would smoke.


March 23, 2014
Ashton ESG 22 Year Salute
"Gooooooooooooal"
This is it,the one I ve been looking for! This is the best cigar I ve ever had. 100 in every category except burn. Worth every cent.

Magna in Reno
February 5, 2014
Ashton ESG 22 Year Salute
"BOOOM!"
This cigar is the BEST cigar I have tried, it really BOOOM! it........

Hernan Welsh in Monterrey, Mexico
December 29, 2013
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.