Ashton Classic Half Coro 10/5 Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews





"Disappointing,very"
Poorly made. Wrappers loose, bloused-out. Where s the QC for this prestigious brand ? Outsourced to Sri Lanka, that bastion of cigar tradition. Yes, Virginia, they ship pure Caribbean filler tobacco around the world so they can roll it into small cigars with African wrappers; then they ship it all the way back again, so Ashton can charge premium prices for this 3rd World dreck.

Cal Yooperin FL
July 20, 2020
"One Of The Best Short Smoke Cigars"
These are still my favorite short smoke cigars. Haven't found one better. This is a bit more of a smoke than the cigarillos but worth it. I knocked it down on the construction as there were times that I would get one in a box that is not properly wrapped and led to a poor draw. But normally, they are great for a little smoke.

TJ72 in New Jersey
January 10, 2015
"Perfect wedding cigar!"
Classic look, great draw and best short smoke there is! I can take these to weddings and enjoy a fine cigar for 15 minutes, before the wife knows I m missing. I was at first hesitant to buy but they will always have a place in my box till I m gone.

Chuck in Texas
March 21, 2014
"Excellent short smoke"
An excellent sub-mid-size cigar. Great for a 10-15 minute quickie. The only thing I regret is that there I don t know of a full-corona version of the exact same thing.

Rich Alford in NJ
December 20, 2013
"Very Convenient Smoke."
I use these for a quick smoke. They are very good and you don't have to cut them or remove a wrapper. Awesome taste and draw!

Donnie in Bennett
September 20, 2013
"A Rip-Off?"
VERY disappointed! The cigars were naked (No cellophane wrappers), and though they did taste okay, they are cut filler. I can get CAO's for about the same price, and I will in the future.

Pete Cooper, Jr. in Broussard, LA.
September 8, 2013
""My new little go too, very tasty""
I was unsure at first about purchasing a small Ashton version. Was I ever surprised! The flavor, aroma, draw, and burn time for this little gem was exquisite. My wife even gave a positive remark about the cigar, and trust me, she's a very harsh critic. So with an astounding two thumbs up, I strongly encourage everyone to try them at least once and draw your own review.

Ken in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
August 5, 2013
"I will order more."
I like the size, taste, burn, draw, and scent! I think it is the size that makes this cigar consistent.

Shane in Wa
November 20, 2012
"good flavor and aroma"
My perfect cigar - taste and aroma are exquisite - however, from time to time they arrive dry, cracked, even crushed - 2 50ct boxes had the wrappers split and loose and both ends - that's an $80 waste - also, these little cigars a over-priced


July 26, 2012
"Love it"
The full corona is my second favorite smoke. Now I have a smaller version perfect for the drive to work.

Scott in Rochester NY
February 24, 2012
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.