Ashton Classic Churchill Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews





"50/50"
My biggest problem with buying cigars online is getting bad wrapping that causes an uneven burn. So far I’ve had one that burned perfectly and one that burned so unevenly I had to keep clipping the cigar and wasting inches of tobacco.

Jamesin Berkshires MA
September 2, 2021
"Stars"
I enjoyed it

Neil Lubinin FL
October 25, 2020
"Ashton Churchill"
Still my favorite cigar. Mild, excellent draw and totally satisfying

Georgein Tauber
May 7, 2019
"Ashton Churchills ... I am stuck"
These cigars never fail me. I have yet to find a better cigar for thew price point.

David Bashin Neosho Missouri
January 1, 2018
"sophistcated"
Smoking a chrchill right now very smooth with a touch of sweetness got a little run on the side but a true cigar smoker can fix that overall i give it two thumbs up though not as good as joya de nicaragua love those things.

scott in oklahoma
January 18, 2014
"Quality Has Declined"
This used to be a wonderfully tightly wrapped cigar that held its shape through out the smoke. The latest box I received as a gift (not from FSS) was poorly crafted. Half way through the smoke, the cigar becomes soggy and loose. Poor packing leads to runners. This is no longer an excellent cigar.

John in Delafield WI
March 13, 2010
"Classic"
The ashston classic is turely a smoke for any occasion. If your looking for something smooth an peppery this is the stogie for you...

Darrell in Dallas
February 12, 2008
"True Love"
This cigar is deinitely in my top 5 and it will always have a place in the humidor. Such a pleasant smoke..always consistent. In my opinion the Classic beats the Cabinet Series hands down. Just an all around great cigar. As they say in New York..."It's a beautiful thing"!

jesse james wade in It's a beautiful thing
December 8, 2006
"Top Notch"
The Churchill is just an EXCELLENT cigar. I plan on keeping at least a 5 pack of these in my humidor all the time. Excellent burn, flavor, appearance, and draw. I like a mild cigar and this one hits the spot. I would not hesitate to purchase ANY Ashton cigar based on my experience with the Churchill.

John Buckley in New Hampshire
July 24, 2006
"Less than hoped for"
This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?

Overworked in CA
May 8, 2006
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.