A F Double Chateau Sun Grown Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews





"Really?"
I don t understand the very positive reviews. I recently bought a beautifully boxed 2019 anniversary sampler special which included a number of double chateaus, and just smoked my third one. Maybe I m not a fan of sun-grown but I would say while the burn, smoke, and ash were very good, the cigar felt physically light and cheap, and the taste was mild, barely flavorful, and not much to recommend it.

Dennis Win Los Angeles
December 9, 2020
"Great Taste Poor Burn"
I got a box of these and they tasted great. They have a great flavor with a strong woody finish. However, they required a lot of maintenance to smoke and I was constantly correcting the burn. At first I thought they did not sit in the humidor long enough, but after a couple months that should have resolved. Had a couple other people try them and they had the same issue, so I am thinking it was the construction. I want to give them a second chance because they taste excellent, and maybe I just had a bad box.

Michaelin Illinois
September 21, 2020
"Has been my favorite for a long time. Go away from it and then just come back. Tried several more expensive cigars. Probably stay with double Chateau Sun Grown."
Great smoke for the price.

Jim Caraccioin Iowa
March 20, 2019
"Arturo Fuente Double Chateau - pretty good"
Arturo Fuente cigars are a staple and continue to please. The only thing is that with 5-packs I wonder how well they get humidified while they sit and wait to be purchased, as the 5-pk is sealed in a plastic wrapper. Any cigar, no matter how expensive, will become bitter over time if not properly humidified. These AF cigars were pretty good, tho a tad dry. Can t go wrong with the AF brand.

Jeffin Lake Arrowhead
February 11, 2019
"Good cigar for the $$$$"
Obsoletely great when they. About 90 per cent

Cjimin Dsm
November 7, 2018
"Wrong Stick, But Nice"
Very nice appearance of the stick and beautifully crafted band. Has a decent consistent burn and consistency. I thought the stick was well constructed and an eye catcher after removal of The cellophane and protective wrapper. The draw left some to be desired as I experienced difficulties getting a nice slow smooth draw, and had to work hard to get a pull. The taste was good, and had a nice nutty, vanilla flavor, but very light, which I figure is to be expected with this particular stick. It does however, make a great pairing with an aged rum 12 year The title implies “wrong cigar” because I ordered the Double Chateau and not sun dried. I called customer service and Ashland was amazingly accommodating and made the transaction right, and shipped the correct cigars out immediately. By no means is this cigar sub par, and for a first time smoker, it is very good. I would recommend it to anyone who is a novice, however, it just wasn’t the ones I ordered. Not a deal breaker!

Jimboin NC
June 29, 2018
"Don’t know what this says. Being blocked."
Hard unburnable masses in the cigars. Quality control lacking. I only smoke Fuente Cigars. Disappointed. Will stick to Signature. For me they are the best.

Greg Bushin Port Republic, Va
May 28, 2018
"Good slow burning smoke."
Have smoked these for several years and enjoy them

Jim Caraccioin Iowa
October 11, 2017
"All Around Favorite"
My favorite, go to cigar ... Dbl Chateau or Queen B ...rich consistent flavor to the last inch, not too strong and perfect burn. Don t know why they aren t rated higher than 80, but glad or Famous would raise the price!

Mike Grayin Minneapolis
September 22, 2017
"Great smoke for the right price!"
Great smoke for the right price!

Jim Garrityin Detroit
August 30, 2017
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.