A.B. Prensado Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews





"Excellent Stick!"
5x50 Robusto. Unassuming little chocolate colored stick that hides a hearty and enjoyable smoke. Not a powerful unlit aroma but a hint of cocoa. Wrapper is thick at the cap which allows it to hold the cut or punch without widening, but the rest of the stick isn t stiff or hard. From the initial smooth draw until the end it provides flavors that you want to chew on. Ash was gray with strong structure and layered like a biscuit that revealed a nice cinder cone. I didn t want to put it down and was sad to reach the end. Excellent stick.

Travisin Fred, VA
August 12, 2021
"Construction problems"
The first robusto that I tried was one of the best cigars I ever smoked. The next two because of very bad tunneling and canoeing were terrible. Very disappointing!

Peterin Dalton, PA
September 1, 2019
"Great, try them if you are thinking about it."
Maybe some people got a bad one for the rating to be so low on these. But Having just finished one I have to say these were a delight and I d recommend them to anyone who wants a hearty oily smoke.

Jakein MINNESOTA
January 15, 2019
"none"
I m an AB fan and I really like this cigar, but there s a burn issue canoeing on most

Glynn E Badonin LA
January 25, 2018
"Worst AB I've Had"
AB is one of my favorite cigar brands, but this cigar was very disappointing. The draw and the construction were good, but I found the cigar to have no taste whatsoever. I've smoked two from a sampler I got a couple of months ago and they had been sitting on my wineador since they arrived. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Mike in Chicago, IL
September 28, 2014
"Top 10 Vitola"
My full flavored palate craves the complexity of Alec Bradley s Presado box pressed robusto. Featuring a skillful blending of powerful Honduran %26 Nicaraguan ligeros, capped off with the darkest corojo leaf imaginable. Real burn %26 draw issues throughout the entire AB line seem to be abating, otherwise believe the hype %26 like me, wonder about the negative reviews. Grab a few on sale %26 see if you don t agree that this probably represents full bodied corojos as well as any cigar in recent memory. 95/100

CigarSyd in Sidney
August 31, 2014
"Disappointing"
I tried one of these today and I must say that I was disappointed. The flavor was a one dimensional wood flavor that left a lot to be desired. The burn was consistently uneven, had to be touched up several times, and went out multiple times after a minute or two of sitting. The wrapper began cracking about halfway through and tried to unravel. The couple of positives I did find were an easy draw and a solid amount of smoke. Short story, I won't bother with this again.

James in Texas
January 7, 2014
"Good with Port"
After three months in the humidor, this showed strong nicotine, and medium to full flavors of mostly strong cedar initially and then coffee. Burnt unevenly, and it went off when left unattended. Went quite nicely with a vintage port.

Stefan in San Francisco
September 29, 2013
"Disappointment"
Great look- great taste-but the two I smoked burnt so uneven it was ridiculous . One quarter into both cigars and I had 1 inch difference from side to side.

Scaleytail in Illinois
August 12, 2013
"Disappointment"
Considering what others, including Cigar Aficionado, have rated this cigar, I must say I am thoroughly disappointed! It burned unevenly, drew hard and had a faint odor of tuna fish...yes, tuna fish! I had to relight this thing after neglecting it for less than a minute! For almost $10.00 a stick, I feel ripped off to say the least! There are simply too many other options out there at this price point (and cheaper) that are leagues better! Sorry AB, it ain't worth it!

Jim in NYC
July 14, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.