A.B. Prensado Churchill Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews





"Exceptional Cigar"
One of my absolute fav s. Solid Medium Full Flavor bomb! The wrapper is delicious and the filler is something that needs to be experienced to believe. 5 stars

Gary Skip PRICEin Sheffield Lake OH
June 5, 2019
"great cigar"
It s a great all around cigar. The only thing I wish was different was if it burned a little slower. Other than that it s a great cigar.

Benjamin Clementsin Birmingham, Alabama
February 23, 2018
"One to Watch"
From the first puff this cigar is bold and aggressive. You ll taste the fruity flavors right away. A fruit salad of flavor You ll taste the individual fruits towards the middle of the stick. You taste a little cherry, maple and some berry. This is not a cigar to take lightly. It is a full bodied smoke with some punch. The draw was easy, the smoke was creamy and thick Erich ads to the enjoyment. The only problem I had was an inconsistent burn. Overall a top choice cigar.

Rodneyin United States
June 18, 2013
"Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke"
I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.

BG in Sydney Australia
June 8, 2013
"Tasty, nutty, coffee like awesome smoke!"
This cigar is without a doubt one of my favorites. It is full of flavor down to the last draw. It tastes like I am eating a hand full of peanuts. The draw is perfect. Only complaint... Not the most even burn I have experienced, but worth every dollar.

Anthony in Georgia
June 4, 2013
"I always reach for this cigar first"
I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.

Andrew in Pennsylvania
March 1, 2013
"Terrible burn issues"
I have smoke about a box of these. Even after about 3-4 months of rest they needed several touchups throughout the smoke. Flavor was great if the burn issues was not an issue it would be a good stick.

Brandon Stanley in Richmond KY
February 24, 2013
"Great cigar for the money."
I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

Matt in Tucson
November 21, 2012
"Completely underwhelmed."
The first Prensado Churchill was a gift from a friend. I chose a windy night next to the outdoor fireplace to give it a try. Unfortunately that wasn't ideal. Ordered some Churchills and Robustos to give it a second chance. After 30 days in my humidor, I gave it a second try last night. The burn was terrible. Just terrible. No flavor at all until halfway through.

Michael in Jamesville, NY
October 2, 2012
"My faith in AB is Restored!"
AB has always been one of my favorite smokes. I was very upset with the AB Prensado Chuchill. I was contacted by AB and sent some replacement smokes. I smoked the Gran Toro and it was truly magnificent. Good bun all the wat to the nub. Wonderfully flavor that stayed good all the way. Thanks for the service Mike VP with AB

Larry in Ankeny Iowa
September 12, 2012
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.