AB Connecticut Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews





"Excellent Stick"
The Alex Bradley Connecticut is a mild and enjoyable every everyday smoker.

James Colemanin OH
June 1, 2020
"AB Connecticut Rubusto Cigars"
Great cigar for the occasion when spicy is on your pallet. Bought this lighter cigar thinking it wouldn’t have as much kick, not the case. Great for when I’m in the mood, just not an every day some for me. A seasoned cigar smoker would love this one.

Rich Gossin NY
November 28, 2019
"Great Connecticut with lots of flavor"
Smooth flavor of a Connecticut wrapper that punches above its style with stronger more flavorful binder and filler than I expected. Perfect medium cigar for me. Burn, construction and draw were all excellent.

Ryanin Maryland
March 4, 2019
"Not my cup of tea"
This cigar could have been much better in terms of burn and flavor consistency. I found myself doing way too many touch ups, and relights.

BOBin New York
November 20, 2018
"Great, Smooth Smoke"
Absolutely love this smoke. Great burn, smooth creamy taste, excellent beginner cigar and solid introduction to Connecticut wrappers

Joshuain Woodland, CA
April 1, 2018
"Good Introduction for a Newbie"
Draw was rather tight. Light-to-medium body with medium Honduran tobacco flavors and a nutty aftertaste. Creamy on the palate with no bitterness or sourness whatsoever. Would make a good introductory cigars for newbies. The stick I received from Famous showed three green spots on the wrapper. 86-87+ points could be 89 points if they fix the tight draw.

Stefan in City by the Bay
February 6, 2014
"Good Smoke"
Smooth, fine taste, with a good draw. Decidedly more mild than medium. Well constructed but burn became a little uneven near the end. Be warned: the wrapper is very fragile. I like this cigar!

Stew in Connecticut
September 26, 2013
"Smooth, mild nice draw"
Nice cigar, definitely more on the mild side. Easy draw. Well made, packed filler. Wrapper was rather thin. Like tissue paper thin. Nice mild vanilla almost creme brûlée mid way through. Like Coors Light. Mild, nothing mind blowing but decent.

Ray in New Hampshire
July 14, 2013
"Magnificent"
Wonderful taste, one of the best draws ever. More mild than medium. Hint of spice about 1/4 down. Other than that, just mild tobacco and nutty flavour. Alec Bradley must just have some great tobacco right now because they are top of the food chain in my opinion, lots of great (and relatively affordable) sticks out there.

Josh in Bama
June 28, 2013
"Smooth"
Very smooth, fine taste, and a good cigar for first timers. I had my friend smoke this one for his first, and it had him back down at the local cigar shop wanting more. Don't pass this one up.

Deric in Alabama
June 26, 2013
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2022. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.