601 Steel Girder Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews





"Pretty Good Cigars"
I like a full strength cigar and this one doesn’t disappoint. It can really pack a punch. Some of these cigars have a tighter draw than I like and some had uneven burn issues but overall they make a good every day smoke. They have a nice flavor with earthy notes of leather and dark chocolate and I would smoke these again.

RJ Sarlesin Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2019
"Every day smoke"
This cigar is not like the red or green it s a harsher smoke with nose burning white pepper mostly strait tobacco & white pepper it does get better with a few months of age it may sound as if I don t like this smoke but I do I like it for a daily full body smoke during working hours some thing I don t have to be concerned about being interrupted while smoking like the description strong as steel !

Ritchie Pfiesterin IL
March 8, 2019
"Great draw, great balance of smooth, sweet and spicy"
I have really come to like the 601 steel line. This one and the robusto. After a few 10 packs of each only a few had maybe less great draw although still average compared to many tight rolled cigars but were still quite smoke-able and good. In general they have been very reliable and just awesome draw which I like. I never hesitate to grab one of these for a smoke; the price, taste, and consistency are a real pleasure. I keep exploring higher end smokes but these have become one of my baselines for comparing them all to.

Matt Sin Eureka, MO
December 29, 2018
"Terrible"
I purchased a 601 sampler and have gone through two, so far. They look great. The two I've smoked were near mirror images of each othed. The draw is almost as bad as sucking on a drinking straw. A rolled up newspaper has a more even burn. The flavors are hot and spicy. The kind of thing you get when you eat hot sauce only because of the heat rating; yes, there is some flavor, but it s completely overshadowed by the pain of the heat. Am I saying that this cigar tastes like hot sauce? No, I m not. What I m saying is that there is no depth, r in both look and feel. And that s where the positives enno complexity, and a very strong black pepper like flavor that utterly dominates the whole thing. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years and have tried quite a lot of different brands from many different regions. This is easily the worst cigar I've ever had.

Alexin WI
October 28, 2015
"Not Bad I Got One As A Promo"
Not bad. I got one as a promo. Will purchase some. Well worth the price.

Poppy in NY
November 8, 2014
"Nice surprise"
Wasn t sure what i was expecting, but what I got was a well made, hand rolled, even burning, great flavored smoothing smoking cigar. What I really liked about it was the draw. Nice cloud of creamy smoke. I d for sure buy these again.

Harryin Las Vegas
December 26, 2016
"Give this one a try"
I am new to the cigar world and trying to find what I like and received the 601 Steel in a sampler. I have already discovered that I enjoy a medium to full bodied cigar. I lit this one and was a bit disappointed that it didn the wow me right away, but gave it a chance and glad I did. The more I smoked, the more I just couldn the put it down. The draw was good, good burn. Closer to medium than full, but I would buy this cigar again.

Rickin Iowa
November 13, 2016
"Great everyday smoke"
I like strong cigars and this Steel is a great everyday cigar for those who prefer a medium to strong cigar. for sure worth purchasing to try it out!

Allenin Tx
October 6, 2016
"OHHH YEAH!"
This 601 stick is the Bomb!! Nothing else I can say

Jimmyin Omaha
October 6, 2016
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.