601 Steel Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews


601 Steel Rod
"Very very good!"
Recieved a 5 pack for free as part of a deal at Famous. These 601 s are excellent. Clean smoke with a punch!

Joe Volpein PA
May 13, 2020
601 Steel Rod
"Excellent value for price and quality of this stick."
Always a fan of 601 line of cigars. The Steel Rod doesn’t disappoint with robust flavors from start to finish with no bite during smoking it. Definitely not a golf stick but more of an evening relaxing on the porch type.

Edin El Paso
May 1, 2020
601 Steel Bolt 5 Pack
"pretty quick stick"
smokes quickly but with even burn. Probably would not buy again. Not a lot of flavor compared to some of the other 601s

garlecin Portland OR
April 18, 2020
601 Steel Anvil
"What Happened?!?"
This used to be a very well made, reliable brand. Not any more. The last 2 boxes I have gotten on auction have been AWFUL - torn wrappers, poor construction, draw problems, inconsistent ring gauges. No more for me. You lost this customer.

David Grzeleckiin Astoria, NY
November 18, 2019
601 Steel Rivet
"Great little smoke"
These petite cigars are small in size but big in flavor! Dark, earthy, spicy, well constructed, even burn, tight ash, w/ bold full flavors. These are evidently a Famous exclusive. Watch for a sale and they become a real bargain. Lasting about 30 minutes, they are perfect for cold weather or when you are short on time.

Emmett Groganin Burke, VA
May 21, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Pretty Good Cigars"
I like a full strength cigar and this one doesn’t disappoint. It can really pack a punch. Some of these cigars have a tighter draw than I like and some had uneven burn issues but overall they make a good every day smoke. They have a nice flavor with earthy notes of leather and dark chocolate and I would smoke these again.

RJ Sarlesin Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Every day smoke"
This cigar is not like the red or green it s a harsher smoke with nose burning white pepper mostly strait tobacco & white pepper it does get better with a few months of age it may sound as if I don t like this smoke but I do I like it for a daily full body smoke during working hours some thing I don t have to be concerned about being interrupted while smoking like the description strong as steel !

Ritchie Pfiesterin IL
March 8, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Great draw, great balance of smooth, sweet and spicy"
I have really come to like the 601 steel line. This one and the robusto. After a few 10 packs of each only a few had maybe less great draw although still average compared to many tight rolled cigars but were still quite smoke-able and good. In general they have been very reliable and just awesome draw which I like. I never hesitate to grab one of these for a smoke; the price, taste, and consistency are a real pleasure. I keep exploring higher end smokes but these have become one of my baselines for comparing them all to.

Matt Sin Eureka, MO
December 29, 2018
601 Steel Anvil
"Great value"
I have been smoking cigars for 44 years. I like full body, very beefy cigars. For the money, the 601 Steel line is absolutely my favorite. Construction is good, never had a bad one in the bunch.

Jim Provenzanoin Henderson
September 5, 2018
601 Steel Rod
"Impressed"
I generally let the cigars set for 30 days in humidor before smoking. I let this set a week and was not expecting much, boy was I wrong. full of flavor medium to full body, burn was great I was very pleased.

Richardin Kansas
May 16, 2018
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.