601 Steel Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews


601 Steel Rivet
"Great little smoke"
These petite cigars are small in size but big in flavor! Dark, earthy, spicy, well constructed, even burn, tight ash, w/ bold full flavors. These are evidently a Famous exclusive. Watch for a sale and they become a real bargain. Lasting about 30 minutes, they are perfect for cold weather or when you are short on time.

Emmett Groganin Burke, VA
May 21, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Pretty Good Cigars"
I like a full strength cigar and this one doesn’t disappoint. It can really pack a punch. Some of these cigars have a tighter draw than I like and some had uneven burn issues but overall they make a good every day smoke. They have a nice flavor with earthy notes of leather and dark chocolate and I would smoke these again.

RJ Sarlesin Las Cruces, NM
May 20, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Every day smoke"
This cigar is not like the red or green it s a harsher smoke with nose burning white pepper mostly strait tobacco & white pepper it does get better with a few months of age it may sound as if I don t like this smoke but I do I like it for a daily full body smoke during working hours some thing I don t have to be concerned about being interrupted while smoking like the description strong as steel !

Ritchie Pfiesterin IL
March 8, 2019
601 Steel Girder
"Great draw, great balance of smooth, sweet and spicy"
I have really come to like the 601 steel line. This one and the robusto. After a few 10 packs of each only a few had maybe less great draw although still average compared to many tight rolled cigars but were still quite smoke-able and good. In general they have been very reliable and just awesome draw which I like. I never hesitate to grab one of these for a smoke; the price, taste, and consistency are a real pleasure. I keep exploring higher end smokes but these have become one of my baselines for comparing them all to.

Matt Sin Eureka, MO
December 29, 2018
601 Steel Anvil
"Great value"
I have been smoking cigars for 44 years. I like full body, very beefy cigars. For the money, the 601 Steel line is absolutely my favorite. Construction is good, never had a bad one in the bunch.

Jim Provenzanoin Henderson
September 5, 2018
601 Steel Rod
"Impressed"
I generally let the cigars set for 30 days in humidor before smoking. I let this set a week and was not expecting much, boy was I wrong. full of flavor medium to full body, burn was great I was very pleased.

Richardin Kansas
May 16, 2018
601 Steel Rivet
"Awesome 30-45 min smoke"
Rich flavor, excellent construction, perfect draw. Comparable to a crumb or pcr.. I m becoming quite a fan of Espinosa s blends, and this one fits right in. Well worth a try if you re a fan of full flavored, legiro heavy sticks, and you re looking for a quicky.

Mike Jonesin Mississippi
April 19, 2018
601 Steel Girder
"Terrible"
I purchased a 601 sampler and have gone through two, so far. They look great. The two I've smoked were near mirror images of each othed. The draw is almost as bad as sucking on a drinking straw. A rolled up newspaper has a more even burn. The flavors are hot and spicy. The kind of thing you get when you eat hot sauce only because of the heat rating; yes, there is some flavor, but it s completely overshadowed by the pain of the heat. Am I saying that this cigar tastes like hot sauce? No, I m not. What I m saying is that there is no depth, r in both look and feel. And that s where the positives enno complexity, and a very strong black pepper like flavor that utterly dominates the whole thing. I've been smoking cigars for over 20 years and have tried quite a lot of different brands from many different regions. This is easily the worst cigar I've ever had.

Alexin WI
October 28, 2015
601 Steel Rod 5 Pack
"Growing on me"
After winning a ten pack at auction I let them in thee humi for a couple of weeks. The first 3 of the pack had major burn issues. I couldn t keep the cigar lit past the first third. I was very impressed with what I was able to smoke. Good wood, light pepper, and very slight nuttiness in middle third. I left the other 7 in the humi for another 2 weeks. Burn is now perfect but the nuttiness has disappeared and the pepper has increased. This is a very smooth smoking cigar. Looking forward to more Rods to see if the consistency is good.

Donin Dallas
September 2, 2015
601 Steel Rod
"Not so good..."
My cigar from a recent 5 pack was well constructed, the draw about a 6 out of 10, held it s ash very well, did have a few burn issues, and had no taste whatsoever for me.

Paul in South Carolina
March 13, 2015
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.