601 Red Label Robusto Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 21 reviews





"One of the best"
Easily one of the best all around stocks that I ve had. Its very Padron like with a great draw, consistent burn, and a great peppymry flavor.

Randuin Louisiana
June 3, 2019
"Good cigar for the right price."
Solid smoke. I ve been smoking these for awhile now off and on. I usually go for 5 packs and with the 601 Red I d pick them up if they re under $20 on cigar monster. At that price point they are a good deal. Are there better cigars out there? Yes. But for the right price they offer a good burn, flavor and construction.

Jacob Youngin NY
August 16, 2018
"Not for me."
Got this cigar as part of a sampler. Honestly, this is not a cigar I ll be ordering in the future. The taste is bland and dry. Furthermore, the wrapper split and began to fall off. This is not a $7 dollar cigar, in my opinion.

Tom in MN
February 17, 2014
"Not for me."
Got this cigar as part of a sampler. Honestly, this is not a cigar I ll be ordering in the future. The taste is bland and dry. Furthermore, the wrapper split and began to fall off. This is not a $7 dollar cigar, in my opinion.

Tom in MN
February 17, 2014
"Still on the fence"
I'm on my fourth stick and I still don't know what to think of these. I smoked the first one as soon as it arrived and thought the dark Habano flavor was too much. The second stick was a little better, and the third stick which I had dry boxed had a very tight draw so I peeled the wrapper off and found the last third quite enjoyable when the cedar flavors finally came through. This fourth stick had a very loose draw through a punch hole and smoked too hot. If anything, the common denominator seems to be that these reach their sweet spot past the half-point when the flavors become more balanced, and are best smoked very slowly. I think I'd like to try the smaller sizes next... 86-87 points

Stefan in City by the Bay
February 15, 2014
"A new go to favorite"
I would put this next to La Aroma De Cuba and Perdomo 20th ann. New staple in my humidor. Complex bouquet with a little spicyness and adequate smoke. Little construction issue, could have been somewhere in shipping or supply, end was mushroomed, but otherwise worthe every cent.

Mike M in Boise, ID
January 13, 2014
"An average cigar"
Like most, I get samplers to try out arouse cigars. This one was a bit of a surprise. It smoked well after starting off a bit strong and overpowering. Once it settles it's good. I didn't rate it higher because of its price point. For the money, Oliva makes a finer cigar but that is jmo.

Paulo in Toronto, Canada
July 23, 2012
"claygo check your humidor"
I dont know what Claygo from verona is smoking but he should check his humidor....have smoked hundreds of these and they are a very good cigar just like every other review states except for Claygo.....I have been smoking cigars for 38yrs and these have great draw decent taste good ash stay lit...no problems....always keep a few in one of my humidors....

Steven L in Toms River
March 3, 2012
"Disappointed & time to switch"
The last box was a huge disappointment. The "Reds" have long been my favorite BUT...... Half of the box unraveled halfway through the smoke. My humidor is functioning perfectly and other sticks smoked fine. A bad batch.Maybe?? Perhaps it's time to try another brand until eo gets their act together.

Franzie in Northeast
August 22, 2011
"Great"
Great full body cigar, Nice draw with big smoke and flavor.

jas in tulsa,ok
August 16, 2011
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.