601 Green Label Tronco Reviews [view details]

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews





"great flavor"
great flavor, good draw and construction

eric brumblein PA
October 15, 2020
"The most potent of the 601x"
This is my favorite of the 601 series. I believe it is the stoutest of the series and not for new smokers or those who like them mild. The burn is good, though keep some ash to keep it cooler. It should be obvious these are not to be hurried or they burn hot. I've had these a lot in the last few years. good value for the money

Garlecin Portland OR
April 18, 2020
"One of my go to cigars 91rated by me."
Excellent medium strength cigar with great even smoke through out the entire cigar. Burned well with great flavor which included cedar, coffee, small amounts of pepper and chocolate. This a great cigar for the price.

James Danzin Kaneohe, Hawaii
August 29, 2017
"Inconsistent"
Are to get started and took a couple tries to keep in lit. Once it got going the burn was consistent. The first inch as harsh and I almost quit, then the taste mellowed out, but it hit another harsh point before mellowing back out. Hit another harsh spot near the end. Unless the ash us maintained on the end the burn was inconsistent. Draw was a little tight. Improved the taste of a good bourbon, but the bourbon doesn t improve the taste of the cigar.

Cal Cameron in Kentucky
May 29, 2013
"Enjoyable smoke"
This tronco habano corona was quite enjoyable - nice smoke filled with lots of flavor - construction, burn, draw all top quality. I even smoked the blunt one day later and still was full of great flavor without strong acidic taste! Definitely a keeper in the humi.

Jon in Indiana
January 6, 2012
"Better Ones on Monster"
Not a huge fan of Pepin. Lots of hype for the man, but just average to me. If you want a richer maduro, try camacho, St. Luis Rey Serie G, CAO Brazilia and Rocky blends. This one is, meh... Rocky, Oliva Family of blends, Amilcar Castro Perez deserve hype to me. Pepin, not as much...

Brent P in Kirkland, WA
October 29, 2011
"Not the strongest in the 601 lineup"
I like most of the 601 lineup. I prefer strong full flavored cigars. This 601 green tronco is not the strongest of the 601 lineup, the 601 blue's and the green tronco's are. It's O.K. for a middle of the day cigar. Personally, I prefer the others in the 601 lineup. With all 601's, you have to leave the ash on and not completely knock it off or you will get an uneven burn. 601's are nice, strong, and have a peppery flavor. I am a fan of the 601's

BillW in Santa Fe, NM
October 6, 2011
"Not bad...Not Good"
The two I smoked did not have a very good full flavor. Full body yes, but the flavor was just bland. Kind of a harsh smoke, and I didn't smoke it to hot!

Brandon in Kalamazoo Michigan
July 19, 2011
"Soild Stick"
Got this in the best of maduros pack a while back. One of the best burning cigars I have every had. Great construction, great look. Good full flavor. Definitely worth a try.

Patrick in Phoenix, AZ
July 2, 2011
"Eh, just okay."
Nice but not noteworthy. Kept it in humidor for 5 weeks. Burn was a little uneven but tolerable, draw was excellent. Biggest drawback was that taste was one-dimensional. Just wasn't for me.

Brian in Honolulu, HI
February 1, 2011
Next
Average Customer Rating

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.