601 Blue Label Reviews


Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 49 reviews


601 Blue Label Robusto
"My Kind of Cigar"
Slightly sweet, fruity. Easily a 94 rating for me.

Sonny Williamsin Yucca Valley, CA
December 13, 2017
601 Blue Label Prominente
"sold out! no doubt!"
one of the best i ve smoked. bought a 5iver and i have smoked them all. so smooth from the light-up, draws easily.. stays lit and burns with a firm ash through the fist half. creamy, cool white smoke. burns a good hour, and every minute is bliss. very mellow, despite the dark color. delicious in the mouth, you ll be licking your lips, teeth and gums. top of the watch list.

gilligoonin north georgia
November 15, 2015
601 BLue Label Toro
"Great smoke"
Got these in a sampler and I will get then again. Great taste, burn and Smokey as hell.

Kevinin New Jersey
August 15, 2015
601 BLue Label Toro
"Different from when I first smoked em years ago"
Not nearly as good as when 1st released. The wrapper is definitely different; veiny, uneven burn, taste only so so . Not my favorite N E more. And definitely better out there for the money !

Deelite504in San diego
April 2, 2015
601 Blue Label Robusto
"Delicious... 1 of 2"
Smoked one, couldnt believe the flavor. Went online and read the reviews and agreed with them. I smoked another...and the flavor and cigar was completely different.

Guy in NY
May 15, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"What are you doing, Rocky?!"
The quality of these sticks seems to be going down lately, with really ugly wrappers, variations in thickness, and a flavor profile leaning more toward aged, damp wood than cocoa. Will not give a new rating at this time.

Stefan in City by the Bay
March 31, 2014
601 Blue Label Torpedo
"Give them a month"
Decided to light up my last stick for International Women s Day. After a month in the humidor this is now in a good place. Still, I prefer the Prominentes, which show much less wood and more chocolate flavors. Also, the Torpedos seem to have a lighter-colored wrapper. Got a little harsh as it got close to the last third after having to relight it for a second time. Paired nicely with a Jamaican dark rum. 88+ points

Stefan in City by the Bay
March 9, 2014
601 Blue Label Torpedo
"Needs time"
Tried the first stick from the 5-pack I got on sale and it was terribly tight, particularly at the head. I think these need more humidification...

Stefan in City by the Bay
February 14, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"Cocoa goodness"
Was having a crappy day so I fired this up to feel better. Medium-to-full body, medium flavor, light-to-medium nicotine. Not much complexity but very flavorful and smooth, all the way to the nub. Draw is a little tight. The ones I ve dry boxed in the past seemed to have been more memorable. 94 points from Cigar Aficionado, 91-93 points from me.

Stefan in City by the Bay
February 3, 2014
601 Blue Label Prominente
"A favorite!"
I love all the whole 601 line. Excellent construction and burn, creamy, earthy, sweet maduro goodness. I can t say enough good things about this stick!

Bob in Fredericksburg, Va
November 17, 2013
Average Customer Rating
Next

Another quality site for cigars from
Cigar Brands | Boxes | 5-Packs | 10-Packs | Bundles | Samplers | Singles | Humidors | Accessories
Closeouts | One Day Auctions | New Today | Ending Today | Ending Tomorrow | English | Yankee
My Auctioneer | My Watch List | Shipping Rates | Help | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2019. CigarAuctioneer.com All Rights Reserved.
[email protected] | 1-800-656-1911

Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.